Asian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Phoebe
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Very nice salad and ginger root and fresh garlic are NOT an option and integral to this salad. Added 2/3 cup of finely julienned carrots but a cup would be better. As well, I cut up some green onions to sprinkle on the top and added one tbsp. of light soy sauce to mix with the sesame oil to anoint the top. No salt or pepper needed in my opinion. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Love it. I only used a 1/2 cup of the dressing to save on some sodium. Super simple, fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I enjoyed this. I added more veggies and addeda splash of roasted garlic teriyaki sauce that I was using on another part of my meal.. it did need that. I used newman's Light sesame and ginger asian salad dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I think this salad has potential but I used a light Wishbone Asian Dressing and it came out too bland. It was better after I added some soy sauce. I would recommend increasing the vegetables in this recipe. Seemed like a lot of pasta. Black sesame seeds gave the salad a great contrast. I added green onion instead of red onion. Some left-over shredded chicken would be great to add to make this a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This recipe was unique and tasty. I used whole-wheat rotini for the pasta and Light Asian Sesame dressing (Kraft). I also ended up using a stir fry mix that included broccoli, red peppers, onions, etc., and added some of my own green onion. Additionally, I added some chili pepper to give it just a little spicy kick (as I prefer my Asian food to be a bit spicy). The sesame seeds are a great touch and look nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This was very good. I lightened it up by using fat free asian dressing and whole wheat pasta. I am glad I read the reviews first and used soy sauce. The sesame oil really makes a difference and intensifies the flavor. I plan on using baby corn in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DL
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I found this pasta salad to be a great change of pace. I left the broccoli raw, to add flavor and crunch. It is a very simple to do, tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DL

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Paired this with the Soy-Sesame Dressing also at Allrecipes. The two complimented each other perfectly. I used brown rice (1 c. uncooked) in place of the pasta and added some chicken from the deli and served as a main course. Both my husband and I loved it! Will be making this again. Great way to use up some summer veggies from the farmer's market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
The Asian Pasta Salad was okay. If I were to make it again, I would triple the vegetables. The Pasta/Vegetable ratio was way too heavy on the pasta side, it just didn't have a lot of flavor. I would probably increase the amount of dressing as well. In general, I found it on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Wow, this is great and very unique! For all you Trader Joes fans, I did this recipe with TJs whole-wheat penne, 1 lb. green beans halved instead of snow peas, and TJs Shitake Seasame Salad dressing. In order to spice it up a bit I added a little crushed red pepper and based on previous reviews I added a tablespoon of soy sauce. (FYI, dont skip the ginger and garlic, they really make a difference) Everyone here loved it! I will definitely make it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States