Asian Pasta Salad with Beef, Broccoli and Bean Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by thepixelninja
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My girlfriend loved this dish. I added edamame instead of bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamiek_76
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made this a hot main dish, I added green bell peppers! I added everything except the sauce to a wok, cooked different noodles like spaghetti then added them after everything was cooked I added the sauce! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
It was ok, but not great. It needs some tweaking, but I am not sure what yet! Bean sprouts, nuts & ginger a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I'm eating this right now. It's so good! I used whole wheat spaghetti noodles instead of penne because I think it mimics asian noodles more. I didn't have rice wine vinegar on hand so I used red wine vinegar and I can't notice the difference. I topped my salad off with a squirt of sriracha sauce - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reecancook
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Pretty tasty! I hate vinegar, so I omitted that and added orange juice. I used a frozen package of stir fry vegetables and a box of macaroni n cheese without the cheese ;) I'm the picky one in the family, and even I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reecancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I've repurposed this versatile sauce on not just pasta, but also hot stir fries. When attending a vegetarian/gluten free/lactose free potluck, I make the this soy-ginger sauce for my rice noodles, soybean, bean sprout, and cabbage stir fry. For meat eaters I add the beef from the original recipe back in. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I prefer rice noodles over penne for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Great classic recipe. I reduced the sugar just a bit to suit my taste and it was still marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yella
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
We choose to skip the pasta and serve the meat and veggies over a bed of lettuce with dressing over top. Only changes we made were using chicken instead of beef and plain greek yogurt instead of the vegetable oil in the dressing. This was an instant hit as a dinner salad. We loved the spicy, creamy asian flavors with sweet pops and crunch from the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
my husband and my nine year old son and sixteen year old daughter could not stop eating this! SO good! I omitted the quarter cup vegetable oil, it didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Delicous. Love the sauce. Even better if you use real steak in place if the deli meat. This is the first Asian inspred recipe I have ever made and am very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States