Asian Pasta Salad with Beef, Broccoli and Bean Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
The only change I made was using rice noodles instead of the penne. I also doubled the dressing as we like a little more sauce. This is now one of our favourites & I will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very nice flavors in this! It might be even tastier with just a little bit more ginger in the dressing, but the flavor was excellent even so. I didn't have green onion, so I used about a third of a yellow onion. Whole wheat elbow pasta worked fine (as would pretty much any pasta). All the veggies were a nice touch and added some nice color. The leftovers were good, but not nearly as good as the freshly made salad with the crunch of the fresh veggies. Be sure to serve it as fresh as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I served this for a church potluck, and everybody loved it. I got lots of compliments. I didn't use deli roast beef, though. Instead, I just cooked a pot roast in the crock pot the day before, and then shredded it for the salad. Remember, this was for a crowd. It was very good, a great mix of flavors, and very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
The whole family enjoyed this cold dish and asked for the leftovers the next day. I cooked a beef roast in the crockpot the day before instead of using deli roast beef. I didn't have the sesame oil and fresh cilantro, but I added a bit of fresh frozen cilantro to the dressing. The crunch of the bean sprouts peanuts, bell pepper and blanched broccoli combined with the smooth pasta all covered in the the tangy dressing is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Scates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thepixelninja
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My girlfriend loved this dish. I added edamame instead of bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Knudsen Krouskop
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made this a hot main dish, I added green bell peppers! I added everything except the sauce to a wok, cooked different noodles like spaghetti then added them after everything was cooked I added the sauce! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
It was ok, but not great. It needs some tweaking, but I am not sure what yet! Bean sprouts, nuts & ginger a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I'm eating this right now. It's so good! I used whole wheat spaghetti noodles instead of penne because I think it mimics asian noodles more. I didn't have rice wine vinegar on hand so I used red wine vinegar and I can't notice the difference. I topped my salad off with a squirt of sriracha sauce - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reecancook
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Pretty tasty! I hate vinegar, so I omitted that and added orange juice. I used a frozen package of stir fry vegetables and a box of macaroni n cheese without the cheese ;) I'm the picky one in the family, and even I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reecancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I've repurposed this versatile sauce on not just pasta, but also hot stir fries. When attending a vegetarian/gluten free/lactose free potluck, I make the this soy-ginger sauce for my rice noodles, soybean, bean sprout, and cabbage stir fry. For meat eaters I add the beef from the original recipe back in. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I prefer rice noodles over penne for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States