Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
super easy! i didn't do the marinating portion and i double deep fried the turkey that i replaced the chicken with. Loved it. so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan Nodwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
YUMMY!!!!!!! This sauce would be fantastic on salmon. I used half flour and half cornstarch and used one egg with a little water for breading. I served with stir fry veggies and fried rice...MMMMMM. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Flour flakes off into the sauce and makes it lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slgilde
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is a definite 'do again and again'. Followed the recipe exactly as written except I added some green bell peppers ( always trying to sneak in extra veggies). Suggest cooking chicken until crispy ( personal preference). Whole family raved about it. Served with fried rice, will try white rice next time maybe add some water chestnuts. Thank you for a really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slgilde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious & easy! Very easy to put together. I misread the recipe and put in too much corn starch - but I just thinned it with some water and it was fine. Very picky child just devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan Cole
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Much better than tAKEOUt! We were impressed with the flavor and already had many of the ingredients, we only marinaded 1hr but it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I thought this recipe had good flavor but my boyfriend didn't like it at all. We both agreed that it ended up having a very weird texture once the sauce was mixed with the breaded chicken. After reading other reviews about breading in a different way or simply pouring the sauce over the chicken I strongly suggest this. We felt that IF we happen to make this again we won't even bread the chicken at all. It really was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Wow! Fabulous flavor. My son requested this for his birthday dinner and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Next time I will try adding veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahill
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This orange chicken was great I made this for dinner a few minutes ago and we all loved it. I did dip the chicken in the egg wash before the flour batter. This taste better than Chinese carryout. It is lighter in texture and taste. The only change I made was substituting vinegar for lemon since I did not have on hand. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States