Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good taste. Very similar to the cheesecake factory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've made this recipe many times. It is one of my favorites and a staple in our home. I do not marinate my chicken in the sauce. Instead I brown or even flash fry the chicken, transfer to casserole dish and cover with sauce to bake for 30 minutes. The chicken is incredible flavorful. This is a huge crowd pleaser, can be made ahead or reheated in oven and always turns out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Super delicious! Tastes just as good as any other orange chicken I've had at restaurants. I ended up marinating the chicken for only 1 hour instead of 2 since I was really hungry haha! I substituted the rice vinegar with white vinegar diluted with some water since I didn't have any. I will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Yummy, I loved it. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
super easy! i didn't do the marinating portion and i double deep fried the turkey that i replaced the chicken with. Loved it. so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan Nodwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
YUMMY!!!!!!! This sauce would be fantastic on salmon. I used half flour and half cornstarch and used one egg with a little water for breading. I served with stir fry veggies and fried rice...MMMMMM. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Flour flakes off into the sauce and makes it lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slgilde
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is a definite 'do again and again'. Followed the recipe exactly as written except I added some green bell peppers ( always trying to sneak in extra veggies). Suggest cooking chicken until crispy ( personal preference). Whole family raved about it. Served with fried rice, will try white rice next time maybe add some water chestnuts. Thank you for a really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slgilde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious & easy! Very easy to put together. I misread the recipe and put in too much corn starch - but I just thinned it with some water and it was fine. Very picky child just devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan Cole
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Much better than tAKEOUt! We were impressed with the flavor and already had many of the ingredients, we only marinaded 1hr but it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States