Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was wonderful! We did not change anything and everyone even my family loved it, there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Delicious! I used 2 tbls of corn starch instead of 3. Also added 1/2 red green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was amazing. My guests thought that it tasted better than at the restaurant. The only problem I encountered was the flour (that was coating to the now fried-chicken) came off during the last stage of the process and resulted in a thicker than normal sauce, or paste, which should have only been a glaze. Using a wok would have probably fixed the problem. Oh, and don't be an idiot like me and add the cornstarch before mixing it with water! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was good, but way too sweet as written. Next time I will use 1/2 the sugar stated. The marinade is fantastic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is so good. Definitely a crowd- pleaser and tastes better than any take-out option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef lauren
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made it but I bread and baked the pieces instead of flowering and frying for a healthier take. I seasoned he bread crumbs with salt pepper and orange zest. I also substituted half of the brown sugar for coconut sugar and didn't use corn starch since my suave was thick enough without it. Was a hit even with my boyfriend who likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I love this recipe. It has a good balance of spicy and sweet. It will also satisfy your taste for orange chicken without paying for take out. I would suggest toning down on the cornstarch. It made the sauce too thick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyndel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I had to use a second orange to get the zest so I juiced them both and used it all. also I only had 45 minutes to marinate the chicken, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WBAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
AWESOME ! I will never buy this at a take out restaurant again, I didn't make many substitutions, had no ginger so used more garlic, no red pepper flakes just used a few dashes of Crystal hot sauce. Served with jasmine rice and steamed broccoli. This dish was so good my kids asked for it again tonight for dinner. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This came out perfectly! The chicken was crispy and the sauce was flavorful even though I had to slightly improvise as I ran out of some ingredients (I doubled the recipe to feed more). It was worth all the work and I'll likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamardesign

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States