Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Easy to follow recipe! Next time I make it I will reduce the cornstarch amount by a tbsp ! Super simple to make and very little prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Easy recipe. Great recipe. Better than Panda Express. I followed recipe as is. Tasted and smells authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beadanurse
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
The sauce was terrific with just the right of thickness and amount of orange flavor. This rating is just for the sauce portion of the recipe, which I found really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This was good, and with a little tweaking could be great. Next time I plan to decrease the sugar, as we found it too sweet, and would also add more crushed red pepper and possibly sriracha to give it a little more kick. Also, may try some of the other reviews and sub in cornstarch for some or all of the flour. Served over jasmine rice with some broccoli (which we loved dipped in the sauce!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This was amazing! I followed the recipe exactly only I doubled the sauce. I served with steamed broccoli, carrots, and snow pea pods allowing us to mix in the amount of vegetables we want. Thank you so much for an excellent recipe!!! I will definitely be adding this to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Love love love this! I squeeze orange into it...like it better. And I always double the sauce. I use canned garlic and ginger from trader joes. Makes it a quicker meal. We use gluten free flour and it's just as tasty. Love this with arborio white rice and steamed broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Awesome! We loved it. I was out of cornstarch so I used flower to thicken the sauce. We also cooked the fried rice recipe to go with it. They go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canyonmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Great flavor, marinated over night, awesome orange flavor. the sause could use some extra liquid, a little extra orange juice would make sense if added near the end, haven't tried this moddification but it would both serve to add even more orange flavor andmake the sauce go farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Leo Reed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ian Sullivan
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good taste. Very similar to the cheesecake factory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheFrenchMusclesChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nice, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States