Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This was amazing! I followed the recipe exactly only I doubled the sauce. I served with steamed broccoli, carrots, and snow pea pods allowing us to mix in the amount of vegetables we want. Thank you so much for an excellent recipe!!! I will definitely be adding this to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Love love love this! I squeeze orange into it...like it better. And I always double the sauce. I use canned garlic and ginger from trader joes. Makes it a quicker meal. We use gluten free flour and it's just as tasty. Love this with arborio white rice and steamed broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Awesome! We loved it. I was out of cornstarch so I used flower to thicken the sauce. We also cooked the fried rice recipe to go with it. They go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canyonmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Great flavor, marinated over night, awesome orange flavor. the sause could use some extra liquid, a little extra orange juice would make sense if added near the end, haven't tried this moddification but it would both serve to add even more orange flavor andmake the sauce go farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Leo Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ian Sullivan
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good taste. Very similar to the cheesecake factory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've made this recipe many times. It is one of my favorites and a staple in our home. I do not marinate my chicken in the sauce. Instead I brown or even flash fry the chicken, transfer to casserole dish and cover with sauce to bake for 30 minutes. The chicken is incredible flavorful. This is a huge crowd pleaser, can be made ahead or reheated in oven and always turns out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Super delicious! Tastes just as good as any other orange chicken I've had at restaurants. I ended up marinating the chicken for only 1 hour instead of 2 since I was really hungry haha! I substituted the rice vinegar with white vinegar diluted with some water since I didn't have any. I will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Yummy, I loved it. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
super easy! i didn't do the marinating portion and i double deep fried the turkey that i replaced the chicken with. Loved it. so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan Nodwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States