Asian Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is very good - it's not bland, it's subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This was a huge hit at my house! Hubby loved it as well as kids. The sauce was a little thick, will probably use more soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Made as stated and added garlic and green onions. I thing it went over well, just needed a little more soy since it had a stronger vinegar overtone than I'd like. After adding extra soy it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This was good. It really tastes like the Lo Mein you would get at a Chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pacha
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
An awesome, quick pasta dish. I'll definitly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pacha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I dont care for mushrooms so i added zuccini instead. We also like ginger so i added a little extra! It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyteddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Fast, easy and good! Substituted Rice spaghetti for the capellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgbeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I added more chili powder but I still thought it was a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Overall, very tasty and a great base to adjust to suite your tastes. I used angel hair pasta and sauteed my veggies with a little garlic. I also used low sodium soy sauce and opted for sesame oil vs. veg. oil. I also added a little sugar to the "dressing" and tossed to coat. I topped it with chopped green onion and toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States