Asian Noodle Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
i forgot to take meat out of the freezer tonight so i was scrambling for something tonight and happened upon this recipe. i ended up using canned chicken which was alright in this recipe. i used green beans, peas, carrots, and broccoli for the veggies instead of the combo recommended, based on both what i had and what we prefer. i used chinese noodles instead of spaghetti, too. i found the mandarin oranges to be an odd taste - my kids seemed to like them, but ifi made this agian i think i'd leave them out. one addition that i might use next time is to add sliced almonds - yum! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I really liked this recipe! I am always looking for ways to use sugar snap peas because I love them. For the sauce, I used an asian sesame salad dressing mixed with soy sauce, since I didn't have prepared stir-fry sauce. I sauteed my chicken in olive with garlic and ginger for extra flavor. Delicious! My only complaint was the carrots, since I don't really like cooked carrots. I think I would just leave them out next time and substitute julienned zucchini or mushrooms instead. Very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALAshley80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was great! I didn't have any leftover chicken and I found that sugar snap peas weren't in my budget. I sauteed cubed chicken and minced garlic together and substituted green beans for the sugar snap peas. Gourmet-cooking MIL said it was very good! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was really, really good and it was easy to make, but I also added my two cents to it. To start, I used some of the stir-fry sauce, about two-three teaspoons and not quite an 1/8 teaspoon of minced ginger to marinate some chicken tenders for about 20 minutes. I also added about 1/8 teaspoon to the 1/2 cup of stir-fry sauce to give it an extra punch of flavor. Next time I might try using marinated tofu and different veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I love this recipe! It's such a good idea and it's also pretty basic so it's easy to get creative and expand on the ingredients. I use a mix of soy sauce, asian dressing and also a lil bit of stir fry sauce. I do not use mandarin oranges. I use whatever veggies I have as well; though the best I have found are celery, carrots, onions, red peppers and green peppers. However, the one ingredient that makes this dish so good is cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Pretty tasty but not really original. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglas, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
everyone likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Tried this recipe and the guys loved it. I modified the ingredients a little because I only had certain vegetables but it come out great. There wasnt much left over. I love this site. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C trp 1/104th Cavalry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My kids liked this meal. It is a wonderful idea. Just too sweet for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This is a new family favorite. The first time I made it exactly as it is written and it turned out fabulous. My daughter, however, isn't fond of stir-fry sauce, so we did it the next time with Asian Sesame dressing and added those Asian Salad toppings. YUM! Next time we're adding water chestnuts and some baby corn for extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States