Asian Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
If I could have, I would have given this ten stars on the quickness rating. Start to finish, this recipe takes no more than 15 minutes, and it's really easy and delicious. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar to the dressing, as it was quite sour. That really rounded it off well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
WOW!!! This was great and so easy to prepare. I included a teaspoon of toasted sesame oil for a little more Asian flavor and doubled the fresh ginger, as I can never get enough. An instant favorite!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
I'm rating this recipe even though I actually made so many changes that it's not really the same recipe at all. I made the dressing first. I mixed the rice wine vinegar and the soy sauce and added 1 1/2 tablespoons of brown sugar. We're very calorie conscious, so instead of adding the oil to the dressing, I grilled some diced tofu in one tablespoon of sesame oil. After the tofu was basically grilled, I added some diced onions and added the mushrooms (I used button mushrooms, which were good, but next time I'll try to use shitakes). I grilled all of this together and then added the whole mixture to the dressing marinade and let the tofu and mushrooms soak up the flavor of the dressing. I then boiled up the pasta and added some bell peppers at the very end of the boiling time. After draining, I mixed the pasta in with the dressing mixture, and mixed it all up and let it sit for about 10 minutes for the flavors to absorb into the pasta. MMMMMMMMM...it was so good! So, as you can see, I didn't actually follow the recipe that much, but what I made turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Easy and my husband, who is on a low-fat, low-sugar diet said we could have it again. I took the leftovers for lunch and it reheated nicely. Added mushrooms & green onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This recipe wasn't bad, but it wasn't spectacular. There wasn't much that was unique about it--I've had other Asian pasta dishes that were similar but better. It was very easy to prepare, though. I modified it somewhat: I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil, and I marinated the mushrooms and peppers in the dressing and had them raw instead of boiled. I also added some soaked arame to make it a little more interesting. I don't plan on keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Good and very easy. I added sesame oil, sesame seeds, and red chili peppers to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I wasn't sure about this at first but I enjoyed it. Next time I will add some peas and maybe carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe and very quick and easy to prepare. Shiitake mushrooms weren't available, so I used Cremini mushrooms as suggested. I made this for an event and received rave reviews. I will definitely make this again when I can get the Shiitake mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
this is good recipe and I will cook again. I did not like the parsey in it. I added carrots and green onions. It is all on person preference. It is one you can play with. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Very quick and yummy. Also good with chopped portabello in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States