Asian Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by coxxxxcg
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Great recipe, except of course, made a few changes and additions. I added diced chicken breasts, broccoli and peas, along with 1/4 c. of light brown sugar to the dressing. I used thin spaghetti since I had it on hand.....Didn't even have to go to the store....had everything in the pantry and frig! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I used 1/2 Tbsp each sesame and chili oils instead of vegetable oil which gave the dressing some zing. I just couldn't see boiling the cremini mushrooms, so I sauteed the mushrooms and red pepper strips. Also, garnished with sliced green onions instead of parsley (chopped peanuts would be yummy, too). I do think that this needs more veggies (any kind that suits you) because 8-oz of capellini is a lot of pasta. The warm pasta was like a sponge and soaked up ALL of the dressing. The chilled leftover salad will need to have a little dressing added, otherwise, it's going to be too dry. Good noodle salad, but I really can't say that there's anything to distinguish it from others that I've had. And that's not to say that we didn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe and very quick and easy to prepare. Shiitake mushrooms weren't available, so I used Cremini mushrooms as suggested. I made this for an event and received rave reviews. I will definitely make this again when I can get the Shiitake mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
4 1/2 stars, if that was possible. An easy, attractive, and fairly tasty side dish or coupd be a vegetarian main course with the addition of more vegetables (I'm thinking snow peas, maybe a yellow pepper or yellow zucchini, and maybe some diced tofu). Might try sesame oil instead of vegetable oil next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Easy and my husband, who is on a low-fat, low-sugar diet said we could have it again. I took the leftovers for lunch and it reheated nicely. Added mushrooms & green onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I used porotbello mushrooms, and this was still very good (and easy to make) The dressing is great...I might throw it on a salad some day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSteggy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
this is good recipe and I will cook again. I did not like the parsey in it. I added carrots and green onions. It is all on person preference. It is one you can play with. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This recipe wasn't bad, but it wasn't spectacular. There wasn't much that was unique about it--I've had other Asian pasta dishes that were similar but better. It was very easy to prepare, though. I modified it somewhat: I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil, and I marinated the mushrooms and peppers in the dressing and had them raw instead of boiled. I also added some soaked arame to make it a little more interesting. I don't plan on keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Very quick and yummy. Also good with chopped portabello in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Good and very easy. I added sesame oil, sesame seeds, and red chili peppers to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States