Asian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
What an easy and delicious soup to make! I did take out the carrots and chicken and added a dash of Worcestshire sauce to it. Yumyumyum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I thought this was good. I love mushrooms. Just curious as to why someone who says they do not like mushrooms would make mushroom soup? And then rate this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAMICHELLE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was really good, but it was a touch heavy on the ginger for my taste--and I love ginger. I used vegetable broth and omitted the chicken. I loved the combo of veggies--but there were a lot, so I used 6 cups of broth and adjusted the seasonings accordingly. I also added wakame (seaweed), and I tossed in a cup of bean sprouts at the end. Really an enjoyable soup--next time, I'll use even more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
OMG i actualy loved this soup! its so great, i admit i used a little bit more soya sauce (ive got V salty taste) but this is SO going to become a regular in my house. Also u can easily turn it Vegetarian by using tofu and vege stock instead of the chicken and chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I varied this a little, but kept the essential flavor. I used 3 c water and 2 bouillion cubes, only 2 T soy sauce because I did not have the low sodium kind, and then I omitted the udon noodles and chicken. I added a little zucchini for extra veggies. It has a good flavor, provided you love mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I didn't have the chicken on-hand, so I made mine vegetarian with veggie broth and added white onion, articoke, celery. I also used rice noodles instead of the recommended. I would say this is a great, fresh-tasting Asian soup that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Good tasting recipe but needed a little more broth and a few drops of Vietnamese hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I like everything about this recipe except the mushrooms - I admit that I am not much of a mushroom fan, but three cups are WAY too much imo. Also, I used mostly shittakes, and I have decided that their taste is too strong for me. I wish I'd made a trip to the Japanese grocers and got enoki 'shrooms - I really like their delicate flavor and crunchy texture. I probably won't make this again, but thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
this soup is so yummy and gets spicier as you eat it. we made it with no noodles, added vegetable stock, left some smaller mushrooms whole, left out the cabbage, and added bean sprouts. we also used left over chicken that had been cooked in barbeque sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States