Asian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This had a really good flavor but I did not like the texture that the pasta added to it (I had no udon noodles and use regular pasta) I would say if you are going to make this go the extra mile and get all the right (original) ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
We loved this soup. It probably deserves 4.5 stars. I used enoki mushroom and udon noodles from the asian market. It was more of a stew than a soup. It made a lot and we had it for 2 dinners and several lunches and I froze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GATECHMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Yummy, and super easy. I didn't have any cabbage or spinach, so I substituted broccoli and rainbow card. It was really good! The broth is very good, I will be making this healthy and easy recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
What an easy and delicious soup to make! I did take out the carrots and chicken and added a dash of Worcestshire sauce to it. Yumyumyum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I thought this was good. I love mushrooms. Just curious as to why someone who says they do not like mushrooms would make mushroom soup? And then rate this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAMICHELLE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was really good, but it was a touch heavy on the ginger for my taste--and I love ginger. I used vegetable broth and omitted the chicken. I loved the combo of veggies--but there were a lot, so I used 6 cups of broth and adjusted the seasonings accordingly. I also added wakame (seaweed), and I tossed in a cup of bean sprouts at the end. Really an enjoyable soup--next time, I'll use even more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
OMG i actualy loved this soup! its so great, i admit i used a little bit more soya sauce (ive got V salty taste) but this is SO going to become a regular in my house. Also u can easily turn it Vegetarian by using tofu and vege stock instead of the chicken and chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I varied this a little, but kept the essential flavor. I used 3 c water and 2 bouillion cubes, only 2 T soy sauce because I did not have the low sodium kind, and then I omitted the udon noodles and chicken. I added a little zucchini for extra veggies. It has a good flavor, provided you love mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I didn't have the chicken on-hand, so I made mine vegetarian with veggie broth and added white onion, articoke, celery. I also used rice noodles instead of the recommended. I would say this is a great, fresh-tasting Asian soup that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Good tasting recipe but needed a little more broth and a few drops of Vietnamese hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States