Asian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I always get soup from the chinese restaurant and none have been as flavorful as this one. I added more broth because once I added all the veggies there didn't seem to be enough. The soup was better the following day however the noodles were overcooked so next time I'll keep the noodles separate so if I have some leftover the following day I can add the noodles after I heat the soup up so they aren't mushy. Very good- I used exotic mushrooms! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calead910

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Even my meat and potatoes husband really enjoyed this soup! It was a nice change from the everyday kind of meal in our house! I did use more broth and used sugar in place of the rice wine. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This soup was amazing! Made a large batch of this last night and ate it again for lunch today. Excellent recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This soup was really good and hearty! I added more broth and I also added about a tablespoon or two of sri racha hot sauce (the one with the rooster on the label), this extra spice gave it the kick it needed. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
my husband is japanese and hates "american asian " food but he LOVED this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is really good. I scaled the recipe down to serve 3, and I wound up doubling the liquid it called for. I also doubled the amount of garlic and it still wasn't enough for me so I'll add more next time. This was just wonderful to use the mushroom assortment I got at the store today. I, too, was perplexed as to the mushroom-hating reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Having just purchased a beautiful assortment of mushrooms, I wanted to make mushroom soup and found this recipe. I usually have to majorly doctor up recipes for taste, but this one is good. The soup is so versitle, so my changes were minor--Used shrimp instead of chicken and added hot sauce. Also used more broth. I am living in China at the moment and this is as good as I've eaten in any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I omitted the chicken and used tofu instead. Also left out the soy sauce but it still has good flavor (just add a little extra garlic and ginger)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was delicious! My husband said it was "awesome," which is rare. A helpful tip - use a bag of packaged coleslaw to cut down on prep time with the carrot and cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States