Asian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by jillbert40
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Gave this a 5 because it is far better than any restaurant chinese soup I've tried. Used rice sticks for the noodles and did have to add extra chicken broth. Added a little finely chopped red and yellow bell peppers simply to brighten it up. Wonderful flavor. See my photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillbert40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosamond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COZY CUISINE
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was a very nice soup. Easy adjustment for low carbers...just leave the noodles out. I didn't add the spinach at the end because there were plenty of the other ingredients. Very filling and guilt free.. But you absolutely need more broth or water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COZY CUISINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I came across this recipe while searching for a soup with spinach in it. I happened to have the other ingredients, so I'm glad I tried it. I used dried shiitake mushrooms (soaked them first in hot water), and pre-shredded cabbage. I bought the mirin along time ago, but this was the first time I used it. The taste was impressive. Nothing like I imagined it might taste. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I always get soup from the chinese restaurant and none have been as flavorful as this one. I added more broth because once I added all the veggies there didn't seem to be enough. The soup was better the following day however the noodles were overcooked so next time I'll keep the noodles separate so if I have some leftover the following day I can add the noodles after I heat the soup up so they aren't mushy. Very good- I used exotic mushrooms! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calead910

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Even my meat and potatoes husband really enjoyed this soup! It was a nice change from the everyday kind of meal in our house! I did use more broth and used sugar in place of the rice wine. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This soup was amazing! Made a large batch of this last night and ate it again for lunch today. Excellent recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This soup was really good and hearty! I added more broth and I also added about a tablespoon or two of sri racha hot sauce (the one with the rooster on the label), this extra spice gave it the kick it needed. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
my husband is japanese and hates "american asian " food but he LOVED this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is really good. I scaled the recipe down to serve 3, and I wound up doubling the liquid it called for. I also doubled the amount of garlic and it still wasn't enough for me so I'll add more next time. This was just wonderful to use the mushroom assortment I got at the store today. I, too, was perplexed as to the mushroom-hating reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States