Asian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
The 3 cups of cabbage and 1 cub of carrots made this soup very sweet. Even with extra soy, it was not savory enough for me to enjoy. One thing is that it is very healthy, so I'll finish this, and will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This soup was very good. I made it like it was written, no changes. Like a lot of others mentioned there wasn't a lot of broth, I would definitely double everything but leave the veggies and chicken the same. The soup tasted wonderful and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was good right after making but was outstanding as leftovers, same as most any soup. I used sherry instead of mirin and added some enoki mushrooms as well. Used Korean soy sauce with kelp extract (much lower sodium than regular low sodium, 285 vs 575). As leftovers I added "Pot Stickers, Traditional" instead of udon and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
It was good but didn't stay very well in the fridge after a couple days it felt...slimy? Immediately after I made it, though, it was delicious. Maybe I need to freeze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALonis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
They were very tasty if u add half a pound of cat, poor speckles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NOELLER67
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good and certainly a quick dinner. I used a bag of shredded cabbage for cole slaw and omitted the chicken. It was still hearty and we didn't miss the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this recipe vegetarian with vegetable broth. I also made one with chicken broth for my carnivorous husband...he liked mine better! It was good and easy to prepare one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saltydog70
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Was pretty good. I used asian cabbage, extra garlic, rice noodles, hot sauce, and graham masala spice. This was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Thank you - very nice recipe. I left out the noodles for a low carb eater, left out the chicken because we had meat in a main dish. Still very good. I used rice wine vinegar in place of mirin, about 2 T. Also sauteed the cabbage a little, added mushrooms and lightly sauteed those too. Followed the recipe after that. Delicious and filling. I can see ways to adapt this for different meals and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Subbed thai rice noodles and there wasn't enough broth so ended up diluting flavors adding boiled water to it just to cook the noodles. Maybe better sticking with udon noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States