Asian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Made it vegetarian without chicken, but surprisingly flavorful and super easy. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I cut out the chicken breast to make this vegan and instead of the chicken broth, I used water and Edward & Sons Not Beef bouillon. I also used more veggies to make this a heartier meal. Came out perfect and delicious. This is now going to be a regular at my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I really enjoyed making this recipe. I used both fresh and dried mushrooms, and added a little more ginger and garlic than the recipe suggested. It's all to taste, I don't think you can mess this recipe up. After reading some reviews I used the 2 cups of broth I rehydrated the dried mushrooms in and added to the 4 cups of chicken broth. It was great without adding any type of noodles, very hearty, healthy and satisfying. I will definately make it again and try new combinations or shrimp rather than chicken and add noodles and perhaps some fresh herbs. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I made this with twice as much chicken and udon noodles and it turned out fine, although I needed to add extra water to keep the right proportions. I used 1 8-oz. package of regular mushrooms, half a package of frozen spinach, about one carrot and a bunch of green onions to make the amount suggested, although these could have been doubled as well. In addition to the fact that all the measurements were in cups, which I found a bit confusing, the directions could be clearer - one needs to cook both the chicken and the noodles first to make it work with the cooking time allotted (and not get salmonella). ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was a fantastic! I followed this exactly except I did not find mirin or Udon noodles. I used another type of asian rice noodle instead. I also recomend a squeeze of a lime wedge into your bowl! (not the entire pot) I learned that from a local vietnamese place, it's a must! My 10 year old daughter said it tasted just like the soup we have at our favorite Japanese Habatci grill. My husand who is very nit picky, agreed with her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Wow! The flavour in this soup was amazing! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
The 3 cups of cabbage and 1 cub of carrots made this soup very sweet. Even with extra soy, it was not savory enough for me to enjoy. One thing is that it is very healthy, so I'll finish this, and will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This soup was very good. I made it like it was written, no changes. Like a lot of others mentioned there wasn't a lot of broth, I would definitely double everything but leave the veggies and chicken the same. The soup tasted wonderful and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was good right after making but was outstanding as leftovers, same as most any soup. I used sherry instead of mirin and added some enoki mushrooms as well. Used Korean soy sauce with kelp extract (much lower sodium than regular low sodium, 285 vs 575). As leftovers I added "Pot Stickers, Traditional" instead of udon and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States