Asian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was a fantastic! I followed this exactly except I did not find mirin or Udon noodles. I used another type of asian rice noodle instead. I also recomend a squeeze of a lime wedge into your bowl! (not the entire pot) I learned that from a local vietnamese place, it's a must! My 10 year old daughter said it tasted just like the soup we have at our favorite Japanese Habatci grill. My husand who is very nit picky, agreed with her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Wow! The flavour in this soup was amazing! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
The 3 cups of cabbage and 1 cub of carrots made this soup very sweet. Even with extra soy, it was not savory enough for me to enjoy. One thing is that it is very healthy, so I'll finish this, and will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This soup was very good. I made it like it was written, no changes. Like a lot of others mentioned there wasn't a lot of broth, I would definitely double everything but leave the veggies and chicken the same. The soup tasted wonderful and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was good right after making but was outstanding as leftovers, same as most any soup. I used sherry instead of mirin and added some enoki mushrooms as well. Used Korean soy sauce with kelp extract (much lower sodium than regular low sodium, 285 vs 575). As leftovers I added "Pot Stickers, Traditional" instead of udon and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
It was good but didn't stay very well in the fridge after a couple days it felt...slimy? Immediately after I made it, though, it was delicious. Maybe I need to freeze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALonis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
They were very tasty if u add half a pound of cat, poor speckles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NOELLER67
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good and certainly a quick dinner. I used a bag of shredded cabbage for cole slaw and omitted the chicken. It was still hearty and we didn't miss the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this recipe vegetarian with vegetable broth. I also made one with chicken broth for my carnivorous husband...he liked mine better! It was good and easy to prepare one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States