Asian Marinated Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Following jadie's suggestion, I baked it in the marinade instead of grilling. It was great! I left the chili paste out for the kids, but I'd make it with it if they were not going to be having it. I'm sure it'd be great! This was a big hit. My husband loved it, and my kids asked for seconds. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
For the marinade, I used fresh ginger salad dressing instead of ginger, ground garlic (because I was out of fresh), and used Sriracha and cayenne because I like it spicy. Marinaded for an hour turning halfway through. I baked 4 1-inch thick boneless pork chops in a baking dish at 350 for 40 minutes (turning at the halfway mark), and they were perfect. I too was worried about the saltiness even with low-sodium soy sauce, but I think baking them mellowed out the saltiness so many people have talked about. I took out the chops, added a little corn starch to the remaining liquid and put it back in the oven for 5ish minutes to thicken. Very tasty! Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
These were very good; moist and tender. However, I used low sodium soy sauce and still found them to be a bit on the salty side. I would reduce the amount of soy sauce next time. Other than that I followed the recipe except I bumped up the amount of garlic and chili paste. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Delicious! All I added was extra garlic. This will be my new go-to pork marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I tried this with low sodium soy and marinated thick chuck roast and 8 pork chops for a little over 1/2 an hour. The pork chops were really salty but they were kinda thin, the chuck roast was much better (still salty) and the flavors were good. I cooked the first 2 chops in a pan and tasted the finished product. Salty but edible. The next few chops I lightly rinsed in running water and tossed in a pan with a bit of oil spray. MUCH BETTER! Served everything with white rice & sauteed asparagus. Definitely worth a second go but with half the soy and add some olive oil and more ginger (I like my ginger).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I used all ingredient except for the chili paste because I had none. I also marinated 6 thin pork chops for about 2 hours. It was the best Pork chops I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is an amazing marinade! I had it last night with thick cut pork chops and loved it so much I am using it with chicken to have in a couple days. I didn't have any cumin but it still turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sokha
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I actually cooked it on a pan. I will do it again! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Easy and delicious. I used siracha hot sauce in place do the chili paste since I didn't have any on hand. Let marinated for several hours, cooked on grill pan. Served with pineapple fried quinoa from this site. Husband was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmkendall

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Family really enjoyed this one. Finding something different than just plain pork chops is nice. We are surely going to be eating this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States