Asian Marinated Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My wife made this for our family of 5 - all of our kids loved it. My opinion may be biased, due to the fact that it was made by the most amazing, beautiful, loving and caring woman who also happens to be a fantastic cook, but these chops rock. Cant wait to have them again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe, I however baked my pork chops instead of grilling them. I baked them at 350 for 50 mins, flipping halfway through. I cooked them in marinade and used it on rice. It is delicious! I love red chili paste, mine is made with garlic. I used almost a full tablespoon for two breasts. I like spicy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
The first thing out of my husband's mouth when he took his first bite was "fantastic!". I followed the recipe exactly, except scaled it down to 2 pork chops. For those of you who like a little heat, you could increase the red chili paste. As written, there is no heat, just lots of wonderful flavor. This marinade would be good on just about ANYTHING! Into my favorite's file this recipe goes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Amazing!! I substituted cayenne pepper for the roasted red chili paste because I did not have any. Very flavorful and made the pork super tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is a keeper for sure. I marinated fairly thick chops and cooked on the grill -until the internal temp was about 145 degrees. Covered them with foil and allowed to rest while I prepared stir fried rice. I sliced the chops very thin and served on top of the stir fried rice. Full of flavor and a really quick and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is fantastic IF you cut the soy sauce in half. I used the 3 serving version and it more than enough for 3 pork chops. I pan fried for 7 mins each side. It was moist and flavorful with a slight kick. I served with Asian mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Good, but almost identical to another marinate for salmon. I'm going to use the other one instead since we like that one better. I did reduce the amount of soy sauce & it still overpowered the flavor. You could taste the saltiness from the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Following other reviewers comments I baked these at 350. They didn't need the full 50 minutes but that may have been because they were thinner. I cooked the marinade with a tablespoon of flour mixed with some water and served it with rice and corn. The sauce on its own was a bit too much, but with the pork chops it was pretty good. I reduced the chili paste since I was serving it to a 4 yr old and someone who doesn't like spice. But it was very good and we'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This had great flavor. Next time I will marinate it longer! Just a tip: Molasses mixed with white sugar makes a great sub for brown sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe! Really tasty. I also substituted Cayenne Pepper because I didn't have any red paste handy. I broiled the chops in the marinade for 20 minutes on each side - not too close to the broiler. It was moist, juicy and flavorful. I'll make it again and I'll try the marinade with ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States