Asian Marinated Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I should have read more of the reviews before I made this. There was too much soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwhee29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I literally throw these ingredients together, minus the chili paste, for a lot of my beef and pork dishes. I just adjust the spices to compliment the meat. I love the flavors. The chili paste gives it a nice kick, which is what I can't avoid in so many of my meals. I love spices. I did use grated fresh ginger, though, because I love the bolder flavor it gives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
A good easy recipe for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
We just had this for dinner this evening, mmmmmmm! My sister, who's not a big foody, is still talking about it as she cleans up the leftovers (she's even saving the drippings and pouring them over the leftovers lol)! The only thing I think it was missing was a little more salt, but other then that yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
A little different, but very tasty. I served these with buttered potatoes and home canned green beans! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Good marinade...grilled chops are the best way to eat them. If you get your chops too thick the marinade won't penetrate, so beware of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
As many suggested of using less Soy Sauce,which I did,this was enjoyed by everyone. Went with half amount of the soy sauce, I had 1 green onion to use up, I sliced it and added to the marinate. I broiled the meat, and thickened the marinate and added mushrooms, served over white rice with a side if mixed peas & carrots. This is a keeper :) (marinated for a couple hours)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Lachine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I didn't have the red pepper sauce so I substituted cayene pepper. I had 4 chops so I halved the ingredients and it worked great. These are spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
These were very tasty. I followed other reviewers suggestions and cut soy in half and added ¼ cup olive oil. Used bone in chops and let them sit in the fridge for about 6 hours. Next time I will use more ginger and try a little more chili paste as it was not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Used half of soy sauce and added 2 tablespoons Ponzu. Also used Splenda brown sugar substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n2hotspice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States