Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I love PF Changs lettuce wraps so I thought I would try this recipe, didn't change anything. The recipe was ok, did not taste "just like" PF Changs to me. I think I would try it again, but with ground turkey instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellent Recipe! I substituted ground chicken breast for the pork, as my grocery didn't have any the day that I went and also used thinly sliced mushrooms in place of tofu. This turned out wonderful and was just like eating lettuce wraps at my favorite Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My family loved this. I used ground chicken instead of pork and took the advice of another review and used water chestnuts instead of tofu. I also added fresh mint (dried mint works too). I didn't have any chile paste so just eliminated it. The dish was delicious and a total hit. There were NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Delicious! Made this for a group of 10 adults and everybody loved it. Even got told it was just as good if not better than PJ Changs. I did add a little teryaki sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were ok. Not as good as resturant. They needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was delicious! I added Water Chestnuts and mushrooms!!! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These lettuce wraps were an interesting experiment. I was searching for a recipe similar to the wraps served at PF Chang's. This was good, but not the same. The chicken mixture did NOT look appealing. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Very good, but not as good as lettuce wraps you would find at a restaurant. Might make again, but will try out other recipes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I was not sure about the tofu in this, so I omitted it. In order to take the recipe to the next level, I added celery and cucumber for some crunch, and cilantro for some extra flavor. It was absolutely fabulous. I was told that I have reached a new pinnacle in my cooking with this one! Always a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Great recipe — tastes like the stuff you get at restaurants. I didn't use the rice...I didn't think it was necessary. Instead of tofu (I used mine in another recipe, ha), I added chopped bok choy and added it in with the carrots. I also added a tbsp of grated ginger. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States