Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Wonderful! We added peanuts and some chopped green cabbage. I didn't have chili paste, so substituted Sriracha and they still came out great. I can see this as a staple on our family menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Love PF Chang's wraps, these aren't them. But with some sesame oil, extra firm tofu and a side of love, they can be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Yum! The possibilities are endless! I didn't have Hoisin, so I used soy and teriyaki sauces. I also micro-planed ginger with the garlic. I added finely diced mushrooms, celery, carrots, water chestnuts. I really love the "kitchen sink" adaptability this recipe allows and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I love PF Changs lettuce wraps so I thought I would try this recipe, didn't change anything. The recipe was ok, did not taste "just like" PF Changs to me. I think I would try it again, but with ground turkey instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellent Recipe! I substituted ground chicken breast for the pork, as my grocery didn't have any the day that I went and also used thinly sliced mushrooms in place of tofu. This turned out wonderful and was just like eating lettuce wraps at my favorite Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My family loved this. I used ground chicken instead of pork and took the advice of another review and used water chestnuts instead of tofu. I also added fresh mint (dried mint works too). I didn't have any chile paste so just eliminated it. The dish was delicious and a total hit. There were NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Delicious! Made this for a group of 10 adults and everybody loved it. Even got told it was just as good if not better than PJ Changs. I did add a little teryaki sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were ok. Not as good as resturant. They needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was delicious! I added Water Chestnuts and mushrooms!!! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These lettuce wraps were an interesting experiment. I was searching for a recipe similar to the wraps served at PF Chang's. This was good, but not the same. The chicken mixture did NOT look appealing. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States