Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
By far my favorite lettuce wraps. I have tried quite a few recipes and this one is the best in my opinion. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Make sure there's enough filling - I subbed water chestnuts for the meat and the hoisin sauce was a little overwhelming. I was hoping for a PF Chang's type lettuce wrap and these just didn't do it for me. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
wonderful recipe. This is my husband's favorite reicipe I have made! Very simple and easy to make. This will definately be made regularly in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staciempaquette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Quick, easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were fast & delicious. Everyone loved these. I did chage up a couple ingrediets, but that's what makes this recipe so wonderful! Used ground chicken, that was what was on sale at my store. We also don't really do Tofu, so I minced up a entire box of fresh muchrooms, plus a medium miced onion. No one was the wiser:) Everything else went in, & my family loved the results. Great recipe that allows you to work with what you have. Going in the rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe is killer! I left out the tofu, and doubled the sauce ingredients as a lot of the other reviewers suggested, used a little less sesame because it's how we prefer it, and instead of ground pork we got loin (less fat) and put it in the food mill to mince. Came out perfect. The sauce has an awesome flavor, used a little extra hoisin because we love it. I served it with steakhouse-style ginger sauce, and even my picky eaters got seconds. And, for those that are dieting on WW, it is like 3 points per serving, minus the rice. Definitely adding this to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne DuVall Siddon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I love this recipe! It is so good & so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My family loves these - even my picky 7 year old! Thanks so much for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
i use turkey meat on this...love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I was really excited to make these but wasn't impressed. I know the reviews for this dish are great but I guess that my taste buds are different. My boyfriend didn't like it either. We followed the recipe carefully and just didn't add hot chile paste and white rice. I wonder if the chile paste would have given the dish proper flavor because what we had was bland and bizarre tasting. Plus, I just saw the calories for this dish and they are extremely high! I generally think that meat and veggies are healthy to cook together but with 837 calories for this appetizer, it is not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States