Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
We used leftover baked chicken and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
3.5 stars. Get big lettuce leaves for wrapping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
The submitter is right - the possibilities are endless! I improvised to use up what I had on hand. I didn't have any green onion, so I just used a small yellow onion. Skipped the tofu (I don't think I've ever purchased tofu before!) I also only made 1 cup of rice (to 2 cups water), which was plenty for our family of 4. We gobbled this right up. I will definitely make this again. It's quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
AWESOME!!! Better than PF Changs and for the price of all the ingredients you get sooo much more portion wise. The only addition I made was adding some chopped water chesnuts - I like the extra crunch and texture it gave. Very tastey & recommend giving it a try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This tastes just like the lettuce wraps from P.F. Chang's minus the dip, which it didn't need. I didn't add the tofu or the rice and it was AMAZING! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I used ground turkey, sprouted tofu (finely diced) and crushed cashews and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I made this for the first time today. We liked it but I'm likely to play around with it a bit before I settle on the exact measurements. No left covers and there's just two of us so I'd say it is a hit :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I had been craving this for weeks, and this recipe did not disappoint. I completely omitted the rice. I was going to omit the hoisin, too, but it happened to be on sale. I'm glad I didn't! This recipe would've been lacking a lot of oomph without it. It wasn't the neatest meal in the world to eat, but it tasted so good. Maybe nest time I'll eat it like a salad... Perhaps, fry up some won ton chips and eat it like a Chinese Taco Salad? Or, just use a more forgiving lettuce. In either case, I WILL be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia Brinkley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight and LOVED it!!! I changed it up ever so slightly: used a whole head of garlic (minced)and omitted the tofu. Instead of the iceberg lettuce "wrap" I chopped up romaine hearts, put it into a bowl, added a bit of white steamed rice, A drizzle of sriracha chili sauce on the rice and then topped it with the minced pork mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States