Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
better to use romaine lettuce but a very nice filling indeed ty for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noturbone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Great Friday night dinner, my children and husband all agreed that this was delicious. I used organic turkey and pork to save a few grams of fat and calories. My children didnot even suspect the tofu! I will make this again. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Yum-o! I made these for a girls night in and there was nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Great way to use leftover pork from a tenderloin. Chopped it small and also added onions, celery, peppers and mushroom to the stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made it with chicken and used zucchini instead of tofu... but like tofu, the zucchini soaked up all the sauce flavors and was wonderful. I also didn't have hoisin sauce so I used half the amount of miso paste. I know - very different - but I really liked it! The only time the wraps didn't have enough flavor was when I used too much rice on the lettuce; the proportions of the meat to rice need to be right. But the Flavor is there! :) thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This is by far the BEST lettuce wrap recipe I have found. I have made this exactly as written and I have changed it up by adding our own preferences. We love adding water chestnuts, mushrooms, peanuts, ginger and using cabbage in place of lettuce. This recipe is so versatile and each version we make is so good! I have been asked for the recipe many times. So good and very, very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These were great! Only modifications for next time would be to cut the rice in half, quickly sautee the tofu so it gets a crust and maybe double the sauce. Couldnt find chili paste, so garlic chili sauce was a recommended substitution online. I at least tripled this part and would even double that for some good solid heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sneezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I accidentally bought a ground pork/ beef mixture but it still turned out great. All of my men (3 teens and a hubby) loved it. Keeping this one on file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great and messy - I added shrimp to make it more low-calorie and 1 tbls. of peanut butter. I deleted the tofu ---- wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Such a good basic recipe for wraps! I made the following modifications and it turned out great: used ground turkey instead of pork, used water chestnuts in place of tofu (per someone else's review) because my husband isn't a huge fan of tofu, used peanut oil instead of sesame (because I didn't have any), and used Tabasco in place of hot chili paste (I didn't have that either). We also used romaine lettuce instead of iceberg. It was a hit with my husband and my 2 year old daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States