Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was a fabulous recipe even though I forgot the tofu by mistake. The soy sauce was added at the table. I even doubled the recipe and it was still fantastic. My 8 year old son even loved this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Perfect! For those having Trouble with the lettuce leaf's. Try using romaine leaf's instead of the iceberg. You can scoop mixture right in the romaine and you will also get more nutritional bang for your buck! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riv969

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Excellent!!! Will make this again. I used ground turkey breast to cut down on calories, and left out the rice to be "low carb". I was unable to find hot chile paste at Safeway, so I used a couple of tablespoons of "Sriracha" hot chili sauce (the bottle with the rooster on it). Also added water chestnuts. So yummy!!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee' D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
WOW. This was one of the best things I've ever made and eaten. I couldn't stop eating it, and ate leftovers for 2 days after. I used ground chicken, omitted the tofu, did 5 TBS of hoisin, 4 TBS soy sauce, added more siracha, and chopped some cabbage and water chestnuts..then sprinkled on some sesame seeds at the end. The water chestnuts gave it a nice crunch to it. I plan on making this many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
By far my favorite lettuce wraps. I have tried quite a few recipes and this one is the best in my opinion. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Make sure there's enough filling - I subbed water chestnuts for the meat and the hoisin sauce was a little overwhelming. I was hoping for a PF Chang's type lettuce wrap and these just didn't do it for me. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
wonderful recipe. This is my husband's favorite reicipe I have made! Very simple and easy to make. This will definately be made regularly in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staciempaquette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Quick, easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were fast & delicious. Everyone loved these. I did chage up a couple ingrediets, but that's what makes this recipe so wonderful! Used ground chicken, that was what was on sale at my store. We also don't really do Tofu, so I minced up a entire box of fresh muchrooms, plus a medium miced onion. No one was the wiser:) Everything else went in, & my family loved the results. Great recipe that allows you to work with what you have. Going in the rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe is killer! I left out the tofu, and doubled the sauce ingredients as a lot of the other reviewers suggested, used a little less sesame because it's how we prefer it, and instead of ground pork we got loin (less fat) and put it in the food mill to mince. Came out perfect. The sauce has an awesome flavor, used a little extra hoisin because we love it. I served it with steakhouse-style ginger sauce, and even my picky eaters got seconds. And, for those that are dieting on WW, it is like 3 points per serving, minus the rice. Definitely adding this to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne DuVall Siddon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States