Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great flavor. Easy. I did not have soy so I used tempura sauce. I omitted the chili paste and my husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have always had chopped water chestnuts in my lettuce wraps, so I added then and they were a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Great dish - hit of the party. But I made some changes based on other reviewers comments; Skipped the Tofu, added Sweet Chili Sauce, added waterchestnuts & shredded carrots (good for color & texture), topped each serving with sesame seeds. I made it as an appetizer using endive and no rice. I also served it as a main dish using nappa cabbage instead of lettuce because it holds together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I used tofurkey sausage in place of the ground pork, leeks instead of the green onions, additional soy (shoyu) and added sriracha to serve. I ended up using a fork and eating like a salad because the filling was so good and the red lettuce leaves I had on hand were on the small side. The sauce was fantastic, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
We used leftover baked chicken and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
3.5 stars. Get big lettuce leaves for wrapping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
The submitter is right - the possibilities are endless! I improvised to use up what I had on hand. I didn't have any green onion, so I just used a small yellow onion. Skipped the tofu (I don't think I've ever purchased tofu before!) I also only made 1 cup of rice (to 2 cups water), which was plenty for our family of 4. We gobbled this right up. I will definitely make this again. It's quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
AWESOME!!! Better than PF Changs and for the price of all the ingredients you get sooo much more portion wise. The only addition I made was adding some chopped water chesnuts - I like the extra crunch and texture it gave. Very tastey & recommend giving it a try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This tastes just like the lettuce wraps from P.F. Chang's minus the dip, which it didn't need. I didn't add the tofu or the rice and it was AMAZING! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States