Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Couple tweaks just based on what was in the house - ground turkey instead of beef, fresh ginger, and what I thought was hoisin sauce in my pantry turned out to be teriyaki, so I used that and the dish was still very tasty. Put shredded carrots and green onions on top for a few extra veggies...Can't do spicy, so left out the chile sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Wow! My family loved this! Made it as is and will continue to make. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Yummy,,,,,thk u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made it with ground turkey. Superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellasjules
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious! I made a few changes/additions and the result was perfection. I used ground chicken and fresh ginger. Do exclude the water chestnuts, they are integral to the dish! I also made crispy vermicelli which took this dish from a 4.5 stars to a 5/5. It's a quick add-on and really makes the recipes restaurant quality! Also, at the suggestion of another reviewer, I turned the leftovers into a salad, with hoisin sauce as the dressing -- amazing and not nearly as messy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Loved this! Took ideas from other posts: Added raw shredded carrots for crunch and used soy crumble instead of beef just to be healthier. Only trouble was wrapping w/ the lettuce, which broke easily. I would recommend laying ingredients on top of two lettuce leaves and then just folding taco style as you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Restaurant quality and so easy to make! Will store this one in my head for future references
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
These lettuce wraps are AMAZING. Nothing to change in this receipe other than adding a little more heat if you want, by putting an extra tbsp of chili paste. We make them all the time at home for supper, or a must to bring to a potlock! Everyone will love them! We prefer to use the romaine lettuce hearts when eating them, but any lettuce will do. Also can be served with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
These were just okay for me. I did recipe exactly as written. Big upfront cost (especially if not going to be making these a lot) with cost of rice vinegar, hoisin, sesame oil, chill paste. One thing that went wrong for me was the type of lettuce (not recipe fault) I couldn't get Boston bib so I used romaine. The romaine did not work well at all because of the large rib up middle of each leaf. I may have enjoyed these more if was not for that. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Good flavor! EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States