Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I have made this with ground turkey and with ground beef; both work well. I wasn't sure whether to serve the sauce on the side or mix it with the meat, but found it easier to serve to my kids when I mixed them together. I found this to be a great, light dinner served with some rice and asian salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Great and simple recipe. We made it vegetarian by using a frozen soy product that is a meat substitute and it worked great. Otherwise, we followed the directions. We will definitely add this to our favorite menus. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Yummy, simple low-carb dish! Thank you for sharing. It was so good that I made it twice in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Thank you, thank you, thank you! This was the recipe I was looking for. I used ground chicken instead of beef, but everything else was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Great recipe. I added a bit more hoisin sauce, as I wanted it more moist. I took this to an outdoor evening picnic and it was perfect. Everyone raved about the flavors. One question - do you add the meat mixture back into the sauce at some point? (the recipe is unclear on this). I added the meat back into the sauce at the end. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I like this one best with chicken. You can also wrap the whole mixture (including the lettuce) in spring roll wrappers. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This recipe is AMAZING! The best from this site so far. I cook for 12 guys every night and this was their all time favorite recipe. Don't change a thing. The recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I loved this recipe - have made it twice now. One time as listed with ground beef and again with ground pork. Only thing that is missing is WHEN to re-add the cooked meat to the onion mixture. I agree with another reviewer - use iceberg lettuce; it is plentiful, inexpensive and offers a larger 'bowl' for the good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
these were delicious. just like the ones from califonia pizza kitchen. goes well with wonton soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This is an awesome recipe! Thanks Rachel for the perfect lettuce wrap recipe that I've been searching for! I used low fat ground chicken in place of the beef. They were so full of flavor. My husband & I scarfed them! Very much like PF Chang's version, but they tasted much healthier and lower in sodium. Just fabulous! I did make the Oriental Dipping Sauce also on this site to use as a condiment. It was a nice complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States