Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I have made this with ground turkey and with ground beef; both work well. I wasn't sure whether to serve the sauce on the side or mix it with the meat, but found it easier to serve to my kids when I mixed them together. I found this to be a great, light dinner served with some rice and asian salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Great and simple recipe. We made it vegetarian by using a frozen soy product that is a meat substitute and it worked great. Otherwise, we followed the directions. We will definitely add this to our favorite menus. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
These were so yummy Rachel and totally fun to eat. I skipped on the chestnuts (not Charlie's favorite) and used Boston Bibb and Romaine. I also made my own dipping sauce using most of the ingredients above but adding a few additional items. I made a large pot of rice and we assembled these with a spoonful of rice, drizzled the dipping sauce over and ended with a spoonful of the meat mixture. These were so much fun to eat. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Yummy, simple low-carb dish! Thank you for sharing. It was so good that I made it twice in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Thank you, thank you, thank you! This was the recipe I was looking for. I used ground chicken instead of beef, but everything else was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Great recipe. I added a bit more hoisin sauce, as I wanted it more moist. I took this to an outdoor evening picnic and it was perfect. Everyone raved about the flavors. One question - do you add the meat mixture back into the sauce at some point? (the recipe is unclear on this). I added the meat back into the sauce at the end. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I like this one best with chicken. You can also wrap the whole mixture (including the lettuce) in spring roll wrappers. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Add the chile sauce...the dish is a bland without it. Otherwise a good dish, even my two year old would eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I did not like this at all. Very bland. It needs something I'm not sure what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This recipe was very easy to make. I sort of had a hard time rounding up all of the ingredients at our super market, but once we got home it was made rather quickly. We used ground chicken instead of beef. The one thing I would say is that it needed some type of sauce. I think I am going to look up a peanut sauce to make to go along with it. But, my husband loved this recipe and we plan on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States