Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Great easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
wow, my whole family really enjoyed this! I used ground turkey and grated ginger instead of pickled and sweet chile sauce instead of chile sauce. I will definitely make it regularly. Thanks for the Great Recipe! Terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I've only had lettuce wraps with chicken. After making these, I think I will continue making them that way. The recipe is not bad. The sauce is great, but I think the ground beef makes it taste less Asian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Yum! These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
As is 4 stars... with modifications- 10 stars! No need to ever brown beef in oil, but added 1 minced onion w/ a little garlic. Made sauce how others have (2 tbsp soy, 2 tbsp rice wine vinegar, 1 tbsp chili garlic sauce, 1-2 tsp sesame oil & 2 tbsp hoisin) MAKE SURE TO ADD THE HOISIN..holds the majority of the flavor. Added bamboo shoots & sauteed mushrooms, as well. With modifications it was phenomenal! I ate it w/o the lettuce! I know make bi-weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Really Good! I made exactly as directed, with the exception of adding a little extra soy sauce, found it to be very flavourful and moist! We used iceberg lettuce leaves for serving and also had some rice in the wraps, my husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
It was a big hit in my family my son asked me for the recipe which is unusual. I enjoyed it and I will make it regularly on my dinner list. Plus it's healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Very Good - I added quite a bit more hoisen sauce as the mixture seemed dry and lacking flavor. I used iceberg lettuce because I couldn't find Boston Bibb, but iceberg wasn't a good choice because it didn't roll well. I definitely will make again and just try doubling the sauce to make sure there is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
So much better than I thought. So yummy. I made the hoisin myself which I think added some good flavor and added cachews. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was a very good recipe. It still survived even after I altered most of the directions and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States