Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My husband is Vietnamese and is very picky when it comes to me trying to do any authentic recipes he grew up on, but this!? He loved! It was requested to make a second time! So I did! The only thing I didn't add was pickled ginger, just used a little ginger paste because that's all I had! Magnificent! I had to double the recipe second time around to be sure there was plenty for left overs! I also used chili garlic sauce instead of just chili sauce, again, all I had! But it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was definitely a great recipe, also perfect way to use the plethora of lettuce, green onions & other veg I have growing in my garden. I made the sauce as per the original recipe but did substitute a few things based on what I had on hand - fresh ginger for pickled, & ground bison for beef. I also added maybe a half pound of ground pork to the meat, and had shredded carrots, bean sprouts and vermicelli to eat within the wraps. They turned out great and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Super tasty! Followed this recipe exactly as described. I made this for a group of gals and there were no leftovers!! Some had had lettuce wraps from famous chain restaurants and some hadn't had them at all before, everyone loved them. Had to make it again for my husband the following day! Perfect again. Tasty and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I've had this recipe (printed) for a couple of years and just made it. I'm sorry I waited so long because it was so good. We used ground turkey but other than that we made the recipe as stated ( oops - we just used ginger not pickled ginger. We made our own sauce as others suggested and we wished we would have had those nice crispy noodles. Loved it and will make many times in the future. We served with fried rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
The flavors of ginger and hoisin sauce were really strong almost overbearing for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Soon great - my husband raved a few times about these. I added a little Honduras and sriracha at the end for a more flavorfull kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made the sauce for the reviews. This was good the first time I made it. Even better with it! It added so much flavor. I will definitely be making the sauce with it next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This spices in this recipe were perfect! I used sambal oelek for the Asian chile pepper sauce and fresh ginger (since I didn't have any pickled on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Loved these, used butter lettuce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I tried this recipe and have to say it was very tasty. If you like ginger I would recommend using fresh. The sauce ingredients are good, but I adjusted it to my taste. Very easy and simple, and healthy. I like spicy, so if you do don't skimp on the hot stuff. I used Siracha in the sauce and when it was done and in the lettuce wrap, I just drizzled lightly over the meat and ate it like a taco, instead wrapping. This was so VERY good. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States