Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is an unusual recipe for my dietary practices. I really like using the Bibb Lettuce, though as it suggests, with ingredients, does get a little drippy. It's very tasty...and a definitely unusual "finger/hand food" for many of us simple 60 year old guys.It has bite to the seasonings as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Easy and delicious. I used ground pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Yummy! Served like a salad on a bed of romaine that I needed to use up. Made my own hoisin sauce and crispy rice noodles, grated carrots. A lot of work and made a messy kitchen but everybody loved it! Skipped pickled ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I substituted ground turkey for the beef and fresh chopped ginger for the pickled ginger and it was excellent. Also, I used the 'living' Boston lettuce for the first time and WOW......absolutely fresh and crisp leaves for the perfect lettuce wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is my favorite recipe from this site! It is so good & you feel like your are eating something yummy even when you are doing a low carb diet. I have done this recipe with ground chicken & ground pork too and it's always good. We prefer iceberg lettuce over bibb/butter lettuce as it has more crunch to it. Also I have never found pickled ginger so I just substitute ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Delicious! Made this for my boyfriend who is a tough food critic & even he loved it. I didn't have the rice vinegar or ginger, but it still turned out great. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I loved this recipe and as usual I embellished it a tad. I added 2 TB of peanut butter and instead of putting all the ingredients in with the burger and onion I whisked it in a measuring cup and added it all at once at the end. I was out of honey so I added a TB of brown sugar. Im telling you.... we were saying "yum" on every bite. Its our new favorite. Thank you Rachel for your delicious inspiration. All the best, Deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made a small change to this recipe. I used minced ginger instead of pickled ginger because I already had the minced ginger in the fridge and pickled ginger was expensive for needing only 2 teaspoons. The taste was fine with the regular ginger. I couldn't find a large head of appropriate lettuce, but the medium sized Boston lettuce worked out pretty well. Next time we are going to try with ground pork since we usually get Mu Shu Pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
My boyfriend said that this is better than PF Changs. I used ground chicken and doubled the sauce except for the sesame oil as suggested in another review. I also made the sauce listed in a previous review. Boyfriend said this was the best thing I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
SO good!!!!! Everyone loves these! We like to include a good-sized spoonful of peanut butter for a bit more flavor. Try these! They're delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States