Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Liked very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
So amazing! This savory dish is so full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made this vegetarian for my son and added cilantro. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Duckerin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TkOeUeCpH
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe turned out just great made a second batch at the same time with tofu (diced fried tofu) and it came out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TkOeUeCpH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My girlfriend loved it! Pretty easy to make and very tasty. Totally got me laid that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was delicious! But, I prefer eating this in a whole wheat wrap with lettuce (and extra hot sauce) opposed to just eating the filling in a leaf of lettuce. I also put 2 cans of water chestnuts and julienned carrots for extra extra crunch. Mmmmm! This recipe is especially great to make ahead for a work week. I tried to make this recipe with ground turkey instead of beef and it wasn't even close to the same! I'm not going to lie, ill still eat it but I definitely won't be making it with turkey again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M Chaput
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I've made it so often I've modified it and now include carrots, red cabbage and jasmine rice. I love it with chicken or steak versus the ground beef. I also recommend cutting the Hoisen sauce in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe made a lot of food but I'm glad because it means I can have it for lunch tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Great low carb recipe! I substitute ground turkey for the ground beef and add a little beef bouillon to fool the palate. I have substituted powdered ginger when I do not have pickled ginger. Too add crunch I substitute 1/4 -1/3 cup of peanuts for the water chestnuts. I don't add the chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have to give this 5 stars!! For 2 reasons. 1- because although it seems a little intimidating at first glance, with all the different seasonings, it was actually very simple to make. 2 because I used chunks of pork in place of the ground beef :). What an amazing dish and so very pretty!! The flavor is amazing and I'll definitely make this pretty often. It was nice having it ready to eat while I was finishing up the main course. Everyone gathered around the plate and just nibbled and visited. Absolutely a hit!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States