Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is my favorite recipe from this site! It is so good & you feel like your are eating something yummy even when you are doing a low carb diet. I have done this recipe with ground chicken & ground pork too and it's always good. We prefer iceberg lettuce over bibb/butter lettuce as it has more crunch to it. Also I have never found pickled ginger so I just substitute ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Delicious! Made this for my boyfriend who is a tough food critic & even he loved it. I didn't have the rice vinegar or ginger, but it still turned out great. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I loved this recipe and as usual I embellished it a tad. I added 2 TB of peanut butter and instead of putting all the ingredients in with the burger and onion I whisked it in a measuring cup and added it all at once at the end. I was out of honey so I added a TB of brown sugar. Im telling you.... we were saying "yum" on every bite. Its our new favorite. Thank you Rachel for your delicious inspiration. All the best, Deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made a small change to this recipe. I used minced ginger instead of pickled ginger because I already had the minced ginger in the fridge and pickled ginger was expensive for needing only 2 teaspoons. The taste was fine with the regular ginger. I couldn't find a large head of appropriate lettuce, but the medium sized Boston lettuce worked out pretty well. Next time we are going to try with ground pork since we usually get Mu Shu Pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
My boyfriend said that this is better than PF Changs. I used ground chicken and doubled the sauce except for the sesame oil as suggested in another review. I also made the sauce listed in a previous review. Boyfriend said this was the best thing I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
SO good!!!!! Everyone loves these! We like to include a good-sized spoonful of peanut butter for a bit more flavor. Try these! They're delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is a great recipe for a variety of occasions, and can easily be made grain/gluten-free (we used gluten-free hoisin & raw coconut aminos for the soy sauce). My kids loved it, and they're quite picky. A number of tweaks have been proposed in these comments, and many seem worth trying out next time, but this is a great basis for a new regular dish that can be individualized over time. Thanks! Oh, P.S. - being grain-free they get devoured quickly...consider having a filling side, or make more than you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
We all loved these. Made the sauce like other reviewers mentioned and it tasted even better. Will certainly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
as is i think the dish is a little on the bland side.. the pickled ginger is a must.. added a bunch more chile pepper sauce.. used celery instead of chestnuts.. ground turkey instead of beef.. and probably added a little more soy.. the end result was fantastic.. ty for the start of a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My daughter and I made this last night and the entire family loved it. We served it with cilantro and shredded carrots. The wraps are messy but delicious. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States