Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by TkOeUeCpH
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe turned out just great made a second batch at the same time with tofu (diced fried tofu) and it came out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TkOeUeCpH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My girlfriend loved it! Pretty easy to make and very tasty. Totally got me laid that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was delicious! But, I prefer eating this in a whole wheat wrap with lettuce (and extra hot sauce) opposed to just eating the filling in a leaf of lettuce. I also put 2 cans of water chestnuts and julienned carrots for extra extra crunch. Mmmmm! This recipe is especially great to make ahead for a work week. I tried to make this recipe with ground turkey instead of beef and it wasn't even close to the same! I'm not going to lie, ill still eat it but I definitely won't be making it with turkey again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M Chaput
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I've made it so often I've modified it and now include carrots, red cabbage and jasmine rice. I love it with chicken or steak versus the ground beef. I also recommend cutting the Hoisen sauce in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe made a lot of food but I'm glad because it means I can have it for lunch tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Great low carb recipe! I substitute ground turkey for the ground beef and add a little beef bouillon to fool the palate. I have substituted powdered ginger when I do not have pickled ginger. Too add crunch I substitute 1/4 -1/3 cup of peanuts for the water chestnuts. I don't add the chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have to give this 5 stars!! For 2 reasons. 1- because although it seems a little intimidating at first glance, with all the different seasonings, it was actually very simple to make. 2 because I used chunks of pork in place of the ground beef :). What an amazing dish and so very pretty!! The flavor is amazing and I'll definitely make this pretty often. It was nice having it ready to eat while I was finishing up the main course. Everyone gathered around the plate and just nibbled and visited. Absolutely a hit!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Dynamite! I didn't have ground beef, so used some thawed chicken breast strips, cut into pieces. I upped the ingredients a bit (a little extra chili sauce, ginger, etc.). I used the romaine lettuce wraps I found at WalMart--super convenient. I, too, added finely chopped peanuts, as had another reviewer. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by camilla
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Instead of wrapping the beef in the lettuce I laid it on top added some carrots instead of water chestnuts and added a peanut dipping sauce on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe after eating the wraps at PF Chang's for the second time - love these wraps! I made per the recipe except for subbing regular ginger root for the pickled ginger and I added about a cup of fine chopped mushrooms to cook down with the vegetables. I think I'll get the pickled ginger next time. I used iceberg lettuce for the wraps and I like the idea of making a salad of shredded lettuce then topping with the meat mixture and some sauce. I used ground turkey, but want to try ground pork also. Wonderful recipe! Thank you, Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States