Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by M Chaput
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I've made it so often I've modified it and now include carrots, red cabbage and jasmine rice. I love it with chicken or steak versus the ground beef. I also recommend cutting the Hoisen sauce in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe made a lot of food but I'm glad because it means I can have it for lunch tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Great low carb recipe! I substitute ground turkey for the ground beef and add a little beef bouillon to fool the palate. I have substituted powdered ginger when I do not have pickled ginger. Too add crunch I substitute 1/4 -1/3 cup of peanuts for the water chestnuts. I don't add the chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have to give this 5 stars!! For 2 reasons. 1- because although it seems a little intimidating at first glance, with all the different seasonings, it was actually very simple to make. 2 because I used chunks of pork in place of the ground beef :). What an amazing dish and so very pretty!! The flavor is amazing and I'll definitely make this pretty often. It was nice having it ready to eat while I was finishing up the main course. Everyone gathered around the plate and just nibbled and visited. Absolutely a hit!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Dynamite! I didn't have ground beef, so used some thawed chicken breast strips, cut into pieces. I upped the ingredients a bit (a little extra chili sauce, ginger, etc.). I used the romaine lettuce wraps I found at WalMart--super convenient. I, too, added finely chopped peanuts, as had another reviewer. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by camilla
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Instead of wrapping the beef in the lettuce I laid it on top added some carrots instead of water chestnuts and added a peanut dipping sauce on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe after eating the wraps at PF Chang's for the second time - love these wraps! I made per the recipe except for subbing regular ginger root for the pickled ginger and I added about a cup of fine chopped mushrooms to cook down with the vegetables. I think I'll get the pickled ginger next time. I used iceberg lettuce for the wraps and I like the idea of making a salad of shredded lettuce then topping with the meat mixture and some sauce. I used ground turkey, but want to try ground pork also. Wonderful recipe! Thank you, Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hertzen
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Doubled this recipe for a gathering picnic in a park. Took in a warming container with the butter lettuce leaves and toppings on the side. Everyone loved it. I added the shredded carrots in at the end of cooking. I used lean ground turkey. After browning the turkey, I pulsed it in a food processor to get it a little finer. Could be made ahead or in stages, like chopping or browning the day before for time and ease of preparation. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Really good! I used ground chicken and it came out tasting great. Would have liked a sauce to go with it like at P.F. Chiang's ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I followed suggestions about additional soy sauce and rice wine vinegar. I didn't use onion, but instead added carrots and served with bean sprouts. Also, I used the soy granules instead of beef. My butter lettuce was holey, so I chopped it up and served the 'meat' over the lettuce and topped with fresh, raw bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States