Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Fabulous Recipe! Fixed exactly as recipe stated first time. Everyone loved it. 2nd time did not have all ingredients, used ground turkey, added broccoli cole slaw chopped, mushrooms chopped to minced. I chopped everything in food processor really cuts down on time. Soft veggies were minced and hard veggies watch to chop not mince. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
We tried this for the first time tonight. There were no left covers so I guess he liked it ;) I will probably play around with the recipe a bit but we will definitely make it again. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was so delicious! My husband asked me to make it again! I used ground turkey instead of hamburger, couldn't get the pickled ginger so I used a bit of fresh grated ginger and oops! didn't use the sesame oil. After all of this, it was still wonderful! The butter lettuce is soft and easy to fold with no cracking. The waterchestnuts added a nice crunch. Next time I will buy 2 heads of butter lettuce and hopefully can find the pickled ginger. Yum, can't wait to make it again! Charlotte
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
LOVED THIS RECIPE! Used iceberg lettuce, chopped peanuts and extra Huy Fong Sriracha Sauce. Husband said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
We enjoyed these a lot and my fiancé declared that we would be having them regularly. They were a bit addictive and hard to stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedBearX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I liked this filling. I upped the sesame oil as it needed more wetness. My wraps completely fell apart. I used boston bib lettuce but it was a flop (litterally). Makes a lot of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I loved this recipe and followed it almost 100%. The only differences I made were to use ground turkey and added a little more Hoisin. My local market has butter lettuce in the "still alive" packaging so the leaves were perfect. Eating is a little messy but very tasty and fun. This can be as healthy or filling as you want so be creative. I'm on a pretty strict diet and this was perfect for weekend lunch. No need to switch up the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Used 1/2 TB olive oil in place of cooking oil. Cut back on the onion a bit as 1 large onion seemed like a lot. Had to use dried ginger as that is all I had on hand. Left out the water chestnuts and green onion. Used chili sauce for the Asian chile paste. Placed in Romaine leaves and topped with a little shredded carrot. Even with all the changes I had to make this was excellent. We tried the PF Chang's sauce as others suggested. Hubs like it but I thought it was just ok. Will def make these again- so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very good! I made them pretty much as stated but I didn't have any pickled ginger so I used regular minced ginger. Also I didn't use the chili sauce. Maybe next time I will make some kind of dipping sauce to go with them like other people have mentioned. All in all it turned out well and was well received by my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States