Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amberlou
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this recipe with ground turkey and it tasted phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We love this!! It's perfect for the two of us. We pretty much clean up this whole recipe. It's easy, no mess, and fast. Everything needed for a weekday dinner! I plan on making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Been making this for years. I use ground turkey instead and also like to throw in chopped udon noodles and cashews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Our family loves this recipe. We don't change a thing and eat this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This review was so great and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
A really great base recipe to "play" with. Like several other reviews, I wish I could give it 4.5 stars. But I made a few too many tweaks to warrant a 5. Definitely use ground turkey or chicken - I think beef is far too fatty for this recipe, plus they're healthier. Be sure to break up the meat into very small pieces while it's cooking. I used fresh grated ginger instead of the pickled. Instead of adding the veggies to the cooked meat (except for some onion), I prepped them to be added to the lettuce "packages" before eating. I used sliced water chestnuts, finely sliced carrots, thinly sliced radish, sliced scallions, matchstick cucumbers and thinly sliced onion (all uncooked). I spread a very thin amount of hoisin on each lettuce leaf before adding the meat to help it stick (I used a pastry brush), then added the veggies and rolled each one up. Absolutely delicious! Dipping sauce: 2 TBS honey, 1 tsp Siracha, 2 TBS light soy sauce, 2 tsp rice wine vinegar, 1-2 TBS hoisin. Micro for 30 secs or so until it boils. serve in small cups for dipping or drizzling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GALA62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Used chicken instead of ground beef, ground ginger and made my own hoisin. I omitted the green onions and water chestnuts since I didn't have them and otherwise followed ingredients / directions. LOVED this with some white rice and stir fried veggies to accompany. DELICIOUS dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I did what other cooks said and increased the rice vinegar to 2T and soy sauce to 2T and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jay3T
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I've been making this while on my Daniel Fast so of course I've had to make changes to the recipe. I used garbanzo beans (3 cans)in place of the ground beef, one small yellow onion, about a Tbsp of minced garlic, about 4-5 Tbsp of soy sauce, one bunch of green onions, a Tbsp of Smucker's Natural Chunky Peanut butter, a dash of black pepper, and the waterchest nuts. I followed the directions for onions and then added the other ingredients. I added about 3 Tbsp of Szechuan Spicy Stir Fry Sauce at the end to give it a kick. Tastes great and has become a regular staple when I do my fast or am looking for a vegetarian night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very good recipe! We don't use the rice wine vinegar, chile pepper sauce, or Asian sesame sesame oil, but it is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States