Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Yummy,,,,,thk u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made it with ground turkey. Superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellasjules
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious! I made a few changes/additions and the result was perfection. I used ground chicken and fresh ginger. Do exclude the water chestnuts, they are integral to the dish! I also made crispy vermicelli which took this dish from a 4.5 stars to a 5/5. It's a quick add-on and really makes the recipes restaurant quality! Also, at the suggestion of another reviewer, I turned the leftovers into a salad, with hoisin sauce as the dressing -- amazing and not nearly as messy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Loved this! Took ideas from other posts: Added raw shredded carrots for crunch and used soy crumble instead of beef just to be healthier. Only trouble was wrapping w/ the lettuce, which broke easily. I would recommend laying ingredients on top of two lettuce leaves and then just folding taco style as you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Restaurant quality and so easy to make! Will store this one in my head for future references
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
These lettuce wraps are AMAZING. Nothing to change in this receipe other than adding a little more heat if you want, by putting an extra tbsp of chili paste. We make them all the time at home for supper, or a must to bring to a potlock! Everyone will love them! We prefer to use the romaine lettuce hearts when eating them, but any lettuce will do. Also can be served with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
These were just okay for me. I did recipe exactly as written. Big upfront cost (especially if not going to be making these a lot) with cost of rice vinegar, hoisin, sesame oil, chill paste. One thing that went wrong for me was the type of lettuce (not recipe fault) I couldn't get Boston bib so I used romaine. The romaine did not work well at all because of the large rib up middle of each leaf. I may have enjoyed these more if was not for that. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Good flavor! EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I added water chestnuts instead of peanuts for a nice crunch. I cooked the chestnuts with the garlic, ginger, etc. Great and quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this for my family tonight and we all loved it so very much. It's really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Mott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States