Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very delicious !! .. only change I made was to leave out the chestnuts only because I don't care for them .. will make again and probably double up on the sauce ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
so so so yummy and so easy!!! I will be making these for years to come! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These are always a huge hit in my house! I recommend adding a little more sesame oil, it adds a more intense asian flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misssarahjean16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These are just like the lettuce wraps you can find at restaurants. I like using about 1/2 ground pork and 1/2 ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JZINOLA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I was nervous about this recipe but wow it really was very good. I used ground turkey since I don't eat beef and I didn't have any hoisin sauce so I used peanut sauce which had similar ingredients. This was so good. I also made the sauce recommended by others and didn't end up using it. My family didn't care for it. This recipe was good without anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It was fine. Not great, not bad. I felt like there was something missing. I think this made for a good filling for something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Make this recipe often. I use ground chicken breast . I put one whole can of diced water chestnuts, whole can of bamboo shoots, and a whole can of sliced mushrooms (all drained) and I double the sauce to cover the added veggies. I like to go heavy handed with the chili sauce bc we like spicy . Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The sauce was perfectly balanced. A bit sweet and earthy but not too sharp or salty, and perfected by the acid from the lime. I made this with gardein beef chunks to make it vegetarian. Subbed in fresh ginger. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I've never had Asian lettuce wraps before so I have nothing to go by, but these were excellent! I did use ground pork per recommendations, but it would be great with whatever meat you choose. Only had dried ginger so went with a few shakes of that. Made a double-batch of a sauce recommended by the second reviewer and others (soy sauce, rice wine vinegar, etc) and drizzled that over the meat mixture before rolling. Had some sweet chile sauce on the side for dipping, as well. Used iceberg lettuce (had on hand), and it was quite messy making a wrap. Will try one of the other recommended lettuces the next time. Thanks Rachel, excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good recipe. Only problem was trying to eat without falling apart. Still very tasty; maybe my bib lettuce was too small?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States