Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Used oyster and fish sauce because i was out of hoisin. Added cooked shredded carrots and served this over mei fun noodles. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Very good- made with ground chicken- delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
delicious, easy, and healthy! Even the kids like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe. I replace the green onions with baby bok choi finely chopped. You can blanch the bok choi first you don't have to. You can replace the hamburger with ground turkey or even tofu for a completely veggie wrap. The trick to doing the rice noodles is to boil them just until they are loose and then run them under cold water in a colander. My family likes these served alongside fried potstickers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph M. De Vries

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Couple tweaks just based on what was in the house - ground turkey instead of beef, fresh ginger, and what I thought was hoisin sauce in my pantry turned out to be teriyaki, so I used that and the dish was still very tasty. Put shredded carrots and green onions on top for a few extra veggies...Can't do spicy, so left out the chile sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Wow! My family loved this! Made it as is and will continue to make. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Yummy,,,,,thk u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made it with ground turkey. Superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellasjules
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious! I made a few changes/additions and the result was perfection. I used ground chicken and fresh ginger. Do exclude the water chestnuts, they are integral to the dish! I also made crispy vermicelli which took this dish from a 4.5 stars to a 5/5. It's a quick add-on and really makes the recipes restaurant quality! Also, at the suggestion of another reviewer, I turned the leftovers into a salad, with hoisin sauce as the dressing -- amazing and not nearly as messy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Loved this! Took ideas from other posts: Added raw shredded carrots for crunch and used soy crumble instead of beef just to be healthier. Only trouble was wrapping w/ the lettuce, which broke easily. I would recommend laying ingredients on top of two lettuce leaves and then just folding taco style as you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States