Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good recipe. Only problem was trying to eat without falling apart. Still very tasty; maybe my bib lettuce was too small?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I use ground turkey instead of the beef and add chopped canned mushrooms to extend. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made these using ground chicken instead and they were delectable! My guests were highly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoshungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
So good! I substituted in ground chicken for the beef and used chili paste and a little extra sesame oil, soy sauce and hoisin sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
These are really delicious and pretty easy to make. It is great as a meal with some rice or perfect as an app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
So good - 2 of us ate all 4 servings in one sitting! Used lean ground turkey instead of beef. Didn't have hoisin, so used a mix of ketchup, soy and honey which worked just fine. Was a fun dinner to prepare - one person preps, one does the skillet, and then you have fun making the wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Yum. Didn't have water chestnuts, hoisin sauce, or chile pepper sauce but still came out delicious. I made a half recipe and wished I made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Sooooo good! My whole family loved it! I will be putting this into regular rotation. The only changes were from other reviews. I subbed ground pork for beef....next time I'll add peanuts and bean sprouts as others have suggested and maybe change the lettuce (I feel the butter head was too delicate) definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katieG
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I used chopped chicken instead of the beef, but this was a fantastic recipe!! Made it how the instructions said and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYODD CHRISSMASS
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made it exactly as recipe is written. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYODD CHRISSMASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States