Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This recipe is very easy to prepare. I chose to sub ground pork just for my preference. It makes a very nice presentation on the table, and i would serve it to company or friends in a heartbeat. It is so fresh and delicious as good or better than some of the restaurants I've eaten them at. I served it with the Ramen cabbage salad also on allrecipes. The vinegar and crunch of the ramen salad complimented the asian wraps nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaleandStacie
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great taste!!! Shared with all our family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was very good. I realized I was out of hoisin sauce after I started cooking - the meal tasted like it was missing something so it definitely needed it. It was simple with a little kick of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Made this tonight using ground pork. Awesome! I did make the dipping sauce another reviewer mentioned. We also added grated carrots, pickled ginger and some crunchy noodles to the wraps. I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Something was just a bit off about this and l can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe. I was unsure how much Chile paste so I went a little light. Next time I will add more. I didn't have green onions but I also added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I make this with chicken and my kids love it. I also add some carrot strips for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I sliced up steak, and chicken and made 2 servings. And followed the recipe exactly as it is here, except I add a little dash of Sriracha hot sauce. But I absolutely love this!!! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I've been on a meatless kick lately, so I substituted about 3 cups of finely chopped and sauteed button mushrooms for the ground beef. I also substituted about 1 teaspoon of ground ginger for the pickled ginger and 1/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes for the chili sauce (they were already in my pantry). I thought this recipe had a lot of great flavor, and it's fun to eat, albeit a little messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Made this last night...excellent. Used ground chicken and added about 2 tablespoons water, 1 tablespoon (each) extra soy sauce and hoisin sauce. (Ground chicken is dryer than ground beef) I also used only about 4 oz. of the chopped water chestnuts; as that seemed like enough when I was adding it in. I don't think I would add any more than 4 oz. when making it again. I added onion and garlic powder and some black pepper. I chopped some cashews and grated a carrot for toppings and they made a very nice addition. I made some brown rice to go with (I was worried that my iceberg lettuce would not be a good substitute for the bibb lettuce) We enjoyed it both as a lettuce wrap and with the rice. I served it with a ginger salad, so it was an entrée and not an appetizer. I was very impressed with the flavor and texture of this dish. I will make it again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States