Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
a little spicier than i expected. Add some beans and you have chili con carne. Not as exciting as i had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barnard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I love this dish because it is quick and easy! I added a chopped up onion with the peppers and it was very tasty. Next time I think I will double the sauce so that there will be more to soak into the yummy rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This smells absolutely wonderful while cooking and it cooks up quickly. I also couldn't find the chile paste so I left that out but followed the recipe otherwise. I also liked the versatility of throwing leftover vegetables in this if I had any. The rice was nice served with this. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Very simple to make and yet very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I liked this but my husband didn't, so I'm giving it an average rating. I think maybe with more sauce it would have been better. I will try it again but with extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Made this last night. It is a keeper. Took some advice and added a bit of flour to the beef. Used brown basmati rice as that what I had on hand. Very good dish for the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cherry Valley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Increase the amount of beef stock by 1/4 of a cup and allow to reduce for 5-6 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I was looking for something new to do with ground beef. I found this recipe and it was outstanding! I did not have chili paste, so that was omitted with no problems. I also sprinkled a little flour on the ground beef beef before adding the liquids, thus thickening the sauce ultimately. Using store bought chopped ginger (the kind in a jar that gets refrigerated after opening) was helpful. My kids and husband all asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I made this as a surprise lunch for my husband. He's been craving Asian food for a while now and he was very pleased! I didn't have the chili paste, so I used tomato paste. I used beef broth instead of the beef stock and I couldn't notice a difference :-) My husband thoroughly enjoyed this meal...and he has leftovers for tomorrow!! :-) Thanks for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrysNBoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I made this spur of the moment, so I had to use what I had on hand. I omitted the Worcestershire sauce and used extra soy sauce instead, ground ginger instead of fresh, and I added onions and mushrooms. We like spicy food, so I added some crushed red pepper as well. All in all, a great recipe and my husband, the pickiest eater in the world loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States