Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Really good and light. The "sauce" isn't overpowering, just enough to moisten and mildly flavor the dish. I added broccoli, used red instead of green peppers, only had ginger paste on hand along with dried parsley. Dried parsley doesn't usually do it for me, but that was a good find - next time I'll use fresh basil to recreate the flavor of one of my favorite Thai restaurants. Any mix of veggies will do but the broccoli was nice. I'll add thin, baby green beans next time I get them at Costco. Quick fix and my husband enjoyed it so this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I found this to be pretty tasty but I don't think it was 5 star worthy... It was good, especially if you are looking for a fast, a little different, tasty dinner! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Fast, easy and very good. Thanks, Amanda! On the second time I made this, I added a diced yellow onion when cooking the beef and more than doubled the sauce ingredients (1 C beef stock,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
The taste reminded me a bit of sukiyaki that I ate in Japan. I used banana peppers and green beans - doubled the sauce and added a little brown sugar. Next time I think I'll try making the stir fry with mushrooms and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was okay, not great, was missing something..Tasted bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Great! I added an onion before I browned the beef and eyeballed the crushed pepper and ginger. I served it with brown rice and just mixed it all together. I skipped the parsley because I didn't have any. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I made this recipe initially by modifying to make it Vegan for my vegan sister and her husband. I used the soy protein "gound beef" and vegetable broth and it was fantastic - much better than I thought it would be. I have yet to make this using ground beef... but instead prefer ground pork or ground chicken. I use a little more ginger and garlic than this recipe calls for and add water chestnuts for extra crunch. A great recipe that can be made with whatever you have on hand in your vege bin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTownGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I have made this several times and I omitted the ginger and added a little vinegar and a teaspoon of sugar, for the chili paste I use Sriracha hot chili sauce.This is a quick and easy meal that my family loves. I gave the recipe 4 stars because I made changes to suit my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I didn't have fresh ginger so I used powder instead and it still came out really good. A great quick fix when you're running low on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States