Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This was good but would have been much better with a diffrent meet. I didn't have chilli past so I used tomato past. It just was not that good sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
A very good meal! I used only green bell peppers to save $$ and tomato paste instead of chile. Also, I quadrupled the liquids. And, I served it with brown rice. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Made with beef and turkey, both were excellent! Quick, easy and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sola
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I only had one yellow pepper, but it worked out. I'm sure it is even better with the correct amount of peppers, no matter what color. I subbed 1 tbsp of dried parsley and a little more than 1 tsp of ground ginger. Since I did not have low-sodium soy sauce, I did regular and omitted the extra salt. I used Thai chili sauce for the paste, and basmati rice instead of jasmine. Jasmine rice is too much like eating perfume for me. Overall, I thought this dish was really easy, and really tasty, and I look forward to making it with the right amount of peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Me and my husband adore this recipe! I make it at least once a month. Instead of chili paste (because I can never find it) I use tomatoe paste and I add all the sauces until it tastes right to me. If it looks dry, I add chicken or beef broth. We love to mix the left overs with the rice and put in the fridge for the next day. Tastes even better the next day for lunch! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Easy and delicious! The best combination as far as I'm concerned. There is also a lot of room for play with the vegetables. I may add broccoli the next time I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This recipe is okay; I agree with the others that it needs more liquid. Also, it's missing something. Needs more flavor; is too meaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This dish smelled so good while it's cooking and the taste didn't disappoint. I used one each of a green, yellow, and red bell pepper and two dashes of cayenne red pepper instead of chili paste and 1/2 c. beef broth instead of 1/4 c. (this soaked into the rice and made the dish a little jucier). This will become a regularly cooked meal for my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
We used non-meat crumbles instead of ground beef and added 1/2 an onion. This is the best stir-fry I've ever made and my boyfriend really liked it. We will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I am always looking for ground beef recipes, because we have a whole freezer full of ground elk meat at home (much leaner than beef!), and this made a decent weeknight meal. Except grating the ginger always takes SO long!??!? I agree it was more spicy than flavorful, not a good recipe for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States