Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
We really weren't impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
i love this recipe! I've made it numerous times already! The only changes I made was to add sauteed onions and mushrooms. I also omitted the red peppers and chile as I didn't have it on hand but added extra ginger and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was very tasty and very quick to put together. I used different vegetables, just what I had to hand (celery/carrot/bell pepper/water chestnut/onion and some green onion for garnish). Also I had lean beef, so cooked it a little then cooked the vegetables along with the beef. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Excellent! I make it different every time substituting ingredients I have in fridge that day. More often than not, I leave out the vinegar altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. I used a red bell pepper, kale and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by realaloha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
To make this dish taste the way it's supposed to, add honey to cut the acid of the peppers. Don't add so much that it makes the dish sweet, just until you can aptly taste the flavors. For me, that was several tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike311
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I read the reviews, but mostly changed it a little as I cooked it. I wanted more veg, so I steamed some green beans until about two-thirds done, then added it to the peppers as I stir-fried them. Added a half onion as well as the garlic. As I was stir-frying this I put the sauce ingredients in a bowl to blend: one can beef broth, 1/4 cup soy sauce, 2 tbsp sweet hot chile paste, 1/4 tsp black pepper, 1 tsp powdered ginger (didn't have fresh). I tasted and it seemed too sweet. I added 1/4 cup cider vinegar and 1 tbsp sesame oil. I poured the sauce in with the hamburger and let it simmer a bit. The sauce seemed too thin and watery, so I mixed about 1/3 cup cornstarch with 1/3 cup water, added and stirred. Thickened beautifully, of course. Forgot about the Worcestershire entirely! This all worked quite well, although I'd added more black pepper than I should have and it was on the hot side. My kids didn't complain about the green beans as much as usual. This version will go into the rotation, with changes on the veg as wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
great recipe. I also use a halepeno pepper, twice the chili sauce and a can of diced tomatoes if I don't have or use the beef broth. The juice from the tomatoes makes enough broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trey12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good! I didn't have any green pepper so I used chopped Vidalia onion. I doubled the sauce ingredients and a dash more crushed red pepper. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I didn't have much hope for ground beef in an Asian recipe, but what a delightful new use for hamburger! I did follow some recommendations. I put in the onions and broccoli. And I put in a full cup of beef broth with some corn starch. We like sauce with our rice . Other than that, the ginger, soy sauce, and garlic did wonders. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Gomberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States