Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Excellent and will make again! Just finished the left overs : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Brandon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I used Pasillo peppers instead of green peppers and didn't have Worcestershire sauce, so I used A1 sauce. It was a hit with the entire family! I used brown rice instead of white and added a tsp. of sugar (to me it tasted a bit too bitter without it). My family of 4 ate every last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Found this to be very good. I cooked the meat (used ground turkey), then added the seasonings, then added green pepper/onion/diced carrots to it. My company loved it over brown rice, and I was very pleased to be able to have used ground meat to make a good Asian style dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Photo by Dberg
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Easy meal after work and the kids loved it too. I've done it with ground pork and turkey as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was wonderful! We made just as directed and everyone in the family (even our picky preschooler) loved it. I've noticed some people talk, in their reviews, about not being able to find chili paste. Chili paste is very easy to make, just mix chili powder with a little water to form a paste. Then you are able to measure out the amount you need. We look forward to adding this to our meal rotation :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
We loved this! I added some carrots and celery, doubled the stock, soya and Worcestershire, and omitted the crushed red pepper. Doing this gave some heat but did not overpower the other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonia.st

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
We really weren't impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
i love this recipe! I've made it numerous times already! The only changes I made was to add sauteed onions and mushrooms. I also omitted the red peppers and chile as I didn't have it on hand but added extra ginger and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was very tasty and very quick to put together. I used different vegetables, just what I had to hand (celery/carrot/bell pepper/water chestnut/onion and some green onion for garnish). Also I had lean beef, so cooked it a little then cooked the vegetables along with the beef. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Excellent! I make it different every time substituting ingredients I have in fridge that day. More often than not, I leave out the vinegar altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbra Huntting

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States