Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I liked this but my husband didn't, so I'm giving it an average rating. I think maybe with more sauce it would have been better. I will try it again but with extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Made this last night. It is a keeper. Took some advice and added a bit of flour to the beef. Used brown basmati rice as that what I had on hand. Very good dish for the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cherry Valley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Increase the amount of beef stock by 1/4 of a cup and allow to reduce for 5-6 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I was looking for something new to do with ground beef. I found this recipe and it was outstanding! I did not have chili paste, so that was omitted with no problems. I also sprinkled a little flour on the ground beef beef before adding the liquids, thus thickening the sauce ultimately. Using store bought chopped ginger (the kind in a jar that gets refrigerated after opening) was helpful. My kids and husband all asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I made this as a surprise lunch for my husband. He's been craving Asian food for a while now and he was very pleased! I didn't have the chili paste, so I used tomato paste. I used beef broth instead of the beef stock and I couldn't notice a difference :-) My husband thoroughly enjoyed this meal...and he has leftovers for tomorrow!! :-) Thanks for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrysNBoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I made this spur of the moment, so I had to use what I had on hand. I omitted the Worcestershire sauce and used extra soy sauce instead, ground ginger instead of fresh, and I added onions and mushrooms. We like spicy food, so I added some crushed red pepper as well. All in all, a great recipe and my husband, the pickiest eater in the world loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
The taste wasn't what i expected it to be, and i found that it needed much more seasoning than the recipe required, but all in all it was quite tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Very tasty! I used yellow and red peppers and tossed in some edamame to add more color. I also substituted tandoori paste for the chili paste, because that's what I had handy. It also held well... we were delayed getting to the table that night and this dish held very nicely on LOW until we were ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Very good. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
It was ok, nothing great about it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States