Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was delicious, just the right amount of spice! It was great for lunch the next day too. I'll be making this again, and more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
My husband always orders Asian food with all the stars and I order it with none. This dish was a little too spicy for me and not enough for him, BUT it was a great compromise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Oleksy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was the best!!! I did steak strips instead and added onion and a little bit more crushed red peppers because we like is spicy!!! My fiance was so full his stomache hurt!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Very good. SUPER easy and a great new way to use ground turkey (or beef) instead of the same old chili or pasta. Also, I added carrots cut in paper thin slices and served with soba noodles instead of rice. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I did not have chili paste or ginger root and it still turned out great. If you are looking to do something with that extra hamburger in your freezer and are tired of tacos and meatloaf, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I also added 1 chopped yellow onion, and substituted 2 fresh red chili peppers for the chili paste and substituted poblano pepper for the red bell pepper. I served this over pasta instead and with plain yogurt on the side; my husband even put some of the yogurt on top. He loved it and said it reminded him of Turkish food. Will definitely keep this recipe in the regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This was really yummy. Instead of rice, I served it with lettuce cups and a quick sauce made of equal parts soy sauce, rice vinegar, and chile paste. Spicy, flavorful, and crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This has become a regular for our family. Substitute more crushed red pepper for the chile paste, and I add a lot more ginger and garlic for a bolder taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This was economical and quick, but the taste showed it. I found it ok, but my husband hated it and he eats anything. So many others reviewed it highly, however, so I guess it's just a matter of taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This was actually much better than I expected. I pretty much just eyeballed the seasonings, and I also omitted the parsley due to personal preference. Quick, easy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States