Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Fast, easy and very good. Thanks, Amanda! On the second time I made this, I added a diced yellow onion when cooking the beef and more than doubled the sauce ingredients (1 C beef stock,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
The taste reminded me a bit of sukiyaki that I ate in Japan. I used banana peppers and green beans - doubled the sauce and added a little brown sugar. Next time I think I'll try making the stir fry with mushrooms and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was okay, not great, was missing something..Tasted bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Great! I added an onion before I browned the beef and eyeballed the crushed pepper and ginger. I served it with brown rice and just mixed it all together. I skipped the parsley because I didn't have any. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I made this recipe initially by modifying to make it Vegan for my vegan sister and her husband. I used the soy protein "gound beef" and vegetable broth and it was fantastic - much better than I thought it would be. I have yet to make this using ground beef... but instead prefer ground pork or ground chicken. I use a little more ginger and garlic than this recipe calls for and add water chestnuts for extra crunch. A great recipe that can be made with whatever you have on hand in your vege bin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTownGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I have made this several times and I omitted the ginger and added a little vinegar and a teaspoon of sugar, for the chili paste I use Sriracha hot chili sauce.This is a quick and easy meal that my family loves. I gave the recipe 4 stars because I made changes to suit my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I didn't have fresh ginger so I used powder instead and it still came out really good. A great quick fix when you're running low on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I thought this was great. I found it very versatile. Instead of putting two whole peppers in it, I put a quarter of each and then put a little bit of everything in my fridge, bok choy, zucchini, cauliflower, brocolli, carrot, onion and it was brilliant. I also had some left over rice from the night before, instead of heating it up, I just added it when I added the meat back. I thought the two table spoons of ginger would be over powering but it was lovely. I was also hesitant about adding the chilli as one of our diners isn't the biggest fan of heat but it was great, barely noticable (i would probably add a little extra if it was just me and the hubby). I also needed a little extra stock and soy sauce to account for the extra veggies I added. Thank You for a great stir fry style dish that I could whip up from everything I had at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhombchick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
LOVE this recipe!!! i try to make it at least every week! so flavorful and a great new way to use ground beef! i add the green and red bell pepper and about 2 bags of frozen stir-fry veggies.. make it nice and spicy, served over rice! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States