Asian Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I made this recipe last night. I followed the recipe exact but cooked it on low for 6 hours in the crockpot. It was delicious. I made rice added that to crockpot on high for 1/2 hour. No leftovers. Yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is my go-to chicken marinade for grilling now. I use a couple of cloves of fresh garlic instead of the powder and I use rice wine vinegar just becuase I like it more than regular vinegar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ga_betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Loved this recipe! Will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This Recipe was very bland. I made this to Recipe and was very dissappointed to be honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Quick and easy but boring. For us, it lacked taste. It isn't bad, just boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I let this marinate over night and did not serve it with the extra marinade. My husband and I both thought this chicken was delicious, though! We would definitely make it again for a quick (and healthy) dinner. I served this with stir fried peppers (red, green and yellow) and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
We loved this! Word of advice though, it says marinate for an hour, next time I am going to do it over night. We ended up soaking our chicken in the left over sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Timms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monticello, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Easy and tasty - but it's definitely a little more subtle. I used half for a marinade on some chicken and shrimp, which I grilled to put on top of an Asian salad. I thought the marinade might make a decent salad dressing too, so I used the other half and added a bit of honey and brown sugar to it, with a little extra soy sauce and it was quite yummy. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this chicken exactly as instructed and it was very bland. I couldn't eat it but my husband, who isn't too picky said it was okay. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Awesome recipe!!! I followed the recipe to a "T" except I did not use the extra marinade. I made "Simply Asia" noodles and brocoli for a side. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2one

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States