Asian Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I actually let one batch of chicken marinate for an hour, grilled it and ate it immediately. After taking that chicken out of the liquid, I put in four more frozen breasts and let it marinate for about 36 hours. We did not use the sauce as directed to serve with the meal. The first batch was good. I don't know why people are saying it isn't flavorful. The second batch was phenomenal. I like that there aren't alot of processed ingredients in this marinade. Simple and tasty!!!! Even my picky picky 13 yo gobbled it up. Wonderful quick and healthy meat. Bye bye chicken rut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very tasty and very easy. Tender chicken. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very bland - I marinated chicken tenderloins for three hours (it recommends one) and basted every two minutes during 12 minutes of broiling. Absolutely awful. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Awesome recipe!!! I followed the recipe to a "T" except I did not use the extra marinade. I made "Simply Asia" noodles and brocoli for a side. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2one

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this chicken exactly as instructed and it was very bland. I couldn't eat it but my husband, who isn't too picky said it was okay. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Easy and tasty - but it's definitely a little more subtle. I used half for a marinade on some chicken and shrimp, which I grilled to put on top of an Asian salad. I thought the marinade might make a decent salad dressing too, so I used the other half and added a bit of honey and brown sugar to it, with a little extra soy sauce and it was quite yummy. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
We loved this! Word of advice though, it says marinate for an hour, next time I am going to do it over night. We ended up soaking our chicken in the left over sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Timms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monticello, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I let this marinate over night and did not serve it with the extra marinade. My husband and I both thought this chicken was delicious, though! We would definitely make it again for a quick (and healthy) dinner. I served this with stir fried peppers (red, green and yellow) and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Quick and easy but boring. For us, it lacked taste. It isn't bad, just boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This Recipe was very bland. I made this to Recipe and was very dissappointed to be honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States