Asian Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This a keeper! Easy and really mouth wateringly good. Boneless thighs grill really fast - don't over cook them. While they rested I tossed together some fried rice. This was a perfect summer time meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This marinade is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Wow...what a delicious marinade for chicken. I used chicken breasts, just because that's what we prefer, and marinated it only for two hours because I ran out of time and the flavors still came through beautifully. I loved the sweet chili sauce and the spicy chili sauce all rolled into one. I made this with Thai Pineapple Fried Rice (one of our lovely Buzz lady's personal recipe) and it made a perfect meal. This will be a definite repeat meal in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I saw this recommended on the Buzz and decided to try it. Very good! I made just a couple of small changes. I left out the curry powder and added 1 T. of honey as mentioned by another reviewer. I used half as a marinade and thickened the other half with a cornstarch/water slurry. Hubs used part of that to baste on while grilling, and we used the rest as a dipping sauce. The result was a beautifully grilled chicken breast with a wonderful sheen from the basting sauce. Very yummy! This is a definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I thought this was excellent. I used bone-in, skinless chicken thighs. I baked them in the oven at 350 F for 45 minutes. Great flavor and cannot wait to try these on the grill once the snow is gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
EXCELLENT everybody raved about it! Will definitely make again. We even heated the sauce and poured over some rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I used more of everything spicy in this, and also added a bit of honey to balance it out. I baked the thighs at 350 for 40 minutes, then broiled. They came out sweetly spicy, and sticky red-brown, very attractive. Thanks for a perfect jumping off point to what turned out to be great chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Most excellant!! I had to substitute white sugar and molasses for the brown sugar and orange peel for the juice, marinaded over 24 hours, good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Oh...YUM...what a great marinade for chicken. I didn't have curry so left that out. I used fresh lime and orange juice. I did a taste test before pouring the marinade into my chicken breast bag and felt it needed a tad more sweetness, so added a tablespoon of honey and that did the trick. I also like to add a teaspoon of cornstarch to marinade that I'm going to be reheating on the stove top to use for basting. The sauce will thicken just a bit and sticks better to the meat. Any leftover makes a great dipping sauce. Thanks LoreleiLee for your submission...going on my rotation for grilling sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Great recipe. Could not find Thai sweet chilli sauce anywhere, so just used chilli sauce instead, and only marinated for 2 hours. My husband loves spicy food so this was a winner! I served with vegetable fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States