Asian Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome. I doubled the chili sauce. It makes it little more spicy but not too spicy. Also, I used chicken breasts and marinated it for 5 hours. It's added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selfmade
Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and this chicken was awesome. We marinated chicken breasts for about an hour and cooked as directed. Tender and delicious. Hubby and grandkids loved them. Thanks so much LoreleiLee for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Thanks for a great recipe! I didn't have sweet chili sauce, and read other reviews where they thought the sweetness needed a boost so I used leftover duck sauce packets from Chinese takeout, (hate to waste anything) and a little honey for added sweetness, and upped the amount of Sriracha. I also added some sesame oil (just a little; goes a long way) and some sesame seeds. Was terrific... served it with Jasmati rice and grilled okra (I know sounds weird but whole grilled okra is the bomb in the summertime.. and a salad with some mandarin oranges, fresh cucumbers and toasted almond slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Loved the flavor, could have been a bit more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These are delicious. I marinated mine all day long and went exactly by the recipe. I could have used a little more heat but otherwise, very good. I cooked my marinade down to about half and brushed it on the grilling chicken. It came out kinda sticky and delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Another amazing recipe from allrecipes! Everyone loved it! I didn't have curry, so I omitted it. I also added 1/4 - 1/3 cup honey into the marinade. Then after pulling the chicken out to grill, I added another 1/4 cup honey into the marinade, while I was boiling it and making the sauce out of it. It was delicious! I wish I had doubled the marinade recipe, so that I would have had more sauce. But I will next time! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Excellent! For those who don't care for curry flavor; don't worry - you really can't taste it in this recipe. Just makes it a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Marinated from the morning; grilled at night. did not have Thai style sweet chili sauce...looked at other AR recipes for this and just added some fresh ginger to the marinade. The Sriracha gave it wonderful flavor. Changed nothing else. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have had this in my RB since Feb. 2012. I Wish I had tried it the first day I added it! I didn't measure, eye balled the whole thing. I used Chinese 5 Spice powder in place of the curry. I grilled the boobs and slathered the extra sauce over them. Served it with mac n cheese. I will not soon forget this recipe! Thank you Lorelei Lee. Sorry it took me so long to make this;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States