Asian Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is a pretty good recipe. I thought it would have been a little spicer but maybe it was because I didn't use the chili-galic sauce (I looked in 4 different stores and couldn't find it anywhere!) Overall, the recipe was great and easy to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Absolutely fantastic!!!!!!!! My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERivas916

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I got many compliments and requests for this after serving it to friends. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I wasn't too thrilled with the flavor. Probably would have been better with some honey or more sweetness. Good heat though. Will try again with more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glen Mills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I used more of everything spicy in this, and also added a bit of honey to balance it out. I baked the thighs at 350 for 40 minutes, then broiled. They came out sweetly spicy, and sticky red-brown, very attractive. Thanks for a perfect jumping off point to what turned out to be great chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I listened all the other reviewers and added honey + double the amount of all the marinate with whole orange juice..hot +sweet+ juicy = great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Forget about bland or mild tasting grilled chicken; this piquant marinade hits all the right savory, sweet, zesty and spicy notes. I used the proportions listed, save for the fresh juice -- I zested and used the entire lime and orange (no measuring). Left bone-in chicken breasts to marinate overnight, then grilled over med-low heat to flavorful perfection. Served with a ginger dipping sauce alongside...but the sauce was barely touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Loved it and the kids did too. Would use low sodium soy next. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This a keeper! Easy and really mouth wateringly good. Boneless thighs grill really fast - don't over cook them. While they rested I tossed together some fried rice. This was a perfect summer time meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Wow...what a delicious marinade for chicken. I used chicken breasts, just because that's what we prefer, and marinated it only for two hours because I ran out of time and the flavors still came through beautifully. I loved the sweet chili sauce and the spicy chili sauce all rolled into one. I made this with Thai Pineapple Fried Rice (one of our lovely Buzz lady's personal recipe) and it made a perfect meal. This will be a definite repeat meal in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States