Asian Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is a pretty good recipe. I thought it would have been a little spicer but maybe it was because I didn't use the chili-galic sauce (I looked in 4 different stores and couldn't find it anywhere!) Overall, the recipe was great and easy to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Absolutely fantastic!!!!!!!! My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERivas916

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I got many compliments and requests for this after serving it to friends. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I wasn't too thrilled with the flavor. Probably would have been better with some honey or more sweetness. Good heat though. Will try again with more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glen Mills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I used more of everything spicy in this, and also added a bit of honey to balance it out. I baked the thighs at 350 for 40 minutes, then broiled. They came out sweetly spicy, and sticky red-brown, very attractive. Thanks for a perfect jumping off point to what turned out to be great chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I listened all the other reviewers and added honey + double the amount of all the marinate with whole orange juice..hot +sweet+ juicy = great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Forget about bland or mild tasting grilled chicken; this piquant marinade hits all the right savory, sweet, zesty and spicy notes. I used the proportions listed, save for the fresh juice -- I zested and used the entire lime and orange (no measuring). Left bone-in chicken breasts to marinate overnight, then grilled over med-low heat to flavorful perfection. Served with a ginger dipping sauce alongside...but the sauce was barely touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Loved it and the kids did too. Would use low sodium soy next. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This a keeper! Easy and really mouth wateringly good. Boneless thighs grill really fast - don't over cook them. While they rested I tossed together some fried rice. This was a perfect summer time meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Wow...what a delicious marinade for chicken. I used chicken breasts, just because that's what we prefer, and marinated it only for two hours because I ran out of time and the flavors still came through beautifully. I loved the sweet chili sauce and the spicy chili sauce all rolled into one. I made this with Thai Pineapple Fried Rice (one of our lovely Buzz lady's personal recipe) and it made a perfect meal. This will be a definite repeat meal in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States