Asian Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe is quick and easy to make! I have tried it twice (once using bone-in chicken breast and once using boneless), and both times is was great. Like others, I found that the recipe needed a bit more sweetness. I added 3.5 tablespoons of orange juice (instead of 2) and added 1.5 tablespoons of honey and that really balanced out the marinade. I also added another glove of garlic and used 1.5 teaspoons of Sambal Oelek (a chili paste) instead of the Sriracha noted in the recipe. With these changes, this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was delicious! I marinated for two days because our plans changed. Used chicken bone-in thighs for the family, while I had a boneless/skinless breast. Both were wonderful. The breast was not dry at all likely due to the marinating. I did not add the curry because I am not a fan. I decided to zest the lime and orange (used fresh juice). This was so good! Try it! Served with rice that was cooked with pineapple juice/water combo and then added diced pineapple. So good. Boiled the marinade and serve as a sauce for the chicken and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly using chicken breasts. Very moist and had a good flavor. Marinated it overnight. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was delicious. Used whatever kind of chili paste I had in the fridge and more chicken thighs, but the rest was the same as written. This is definately a keeper, and I don't keep too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very flavorful! I am new to grilling and I was very successful. I did brine the thighs the day before. I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I made this recipe for a family BBQ and used chicken breasts and tenderloins. I marinated them for about 4 hours and while the flavor was delicious-especially on the tenderloins, I would recommend marinating overnight. Very versatile marinade recipe-I had everything on hand too! Will add this to my BBQ repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themoodyfoodie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was a great recipe! My 2 year old and 1year old couldn't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Very good glaze...the curry and chili sauces make it different than a lot of marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I actually made the recipe last night for my boyfriend as kind of a dinner date and I have to say he and I thought it was fantastic. Instead of grilling mine, I pan-fried them and instead of a plastic bag, I used a container to marinate it. So for anyone who's say a college student and using the recipe, pan-frying is a safe way to go. Plus, by pan-frying this recipe, instead of basting the marinade onto the chicken, you can just add the marinade into the pan and let the sugars in the marinade caramelize to create a nice glaze. It goes great over a warm bed of rice. Overall, this recipe is absolutely fantastic and I will definitely end up making this for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States