Asian Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have had this in my RB since Feb. 2012. I Wish I had tried it the first day I added it! I didn't measure, eye balled the whole thing. I used Chinese 5 Spice powder in place of the curry. I grilled the boobs and slathered the extra sauce over them. Served it with mac n cheese. I will not soon forget this recipe! Thank you Lorelei Lee. Sorry it took me so long to make this;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I did use sambal oelek instead of siracha and I used hoisin sauce instead of the sweet chili sauce. I also added about 4 drops of pure sesame oil just because I love the flavor.Otherwise, I am so thankful to have found this recipe because I was at a loss for what to do with my split chicken breasts that I was able to purchase for $.99 a lb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humboldt, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My family liked this, and my husband complimented me on it, but I didn't think it was the "wow!" others did. It is easy to put together. I followed the recipe except I used breasts instead of thighs, and added a cornstarch / water mixture to the sauce to thicken it. An easy weeknight meal, will probably make again for that reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark W.
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Turned out nice. I cooked it slow at 225. It was good and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
With a few modifications for what I have in my fridge/pantry, this has become a bbq staple! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Simple and flavorful! Skin on thighs were juicy and tender after baking at 350 for approx. 50 minutes. Turned and basted till they came out beautiful and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Great flavor and spice. I marinated it for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I expected to like this recipe but it was a waste of time and chicken for me. I am deleting it from my saved recipe files. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaughnMin
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made the marinade so as to use the overnight technique. The only exception is I substituted ground ginger for the ground curry. I then grilled them on indirect heat on my Webber Kettle grill covered. Basting as the recipe suggested. 25 minutes was perfect. May be the best chicken breast recipe I have ever tried. Added to me recipe box for a monthly staple. Grilled asparagus and baked potato were perfect partners but next time I will whip up fried rice to go Asian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States