Asian Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
this came out a lot better than i expected.. i did deviate quite a bit based on what i know me and bf prefer.. left out the brown sugar.. subbed rice wine vinegar for the orange juice.. garlic chili paste for the sweet chili sauce.. and 1/2 tsp garlic powder for the fresh.. added 1/4 tsp each of ground ginger and onion powder.. i marinated three 5 oz chicken strips and one 7 oz bone in pork chop (i read online that as long as you bring them up to proper temperature it's safe to marinate them together).. the pork took to the marinade a lot better but the chicken was still tasty.. i could see how this recipe could lend itself to more of a sweet profile.. but that's just not our style.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This was so easy to make and tasted so good! Even my picky teenager tried it and liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Will definitely make again. Delicious grilled chicken for the summer time. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
WOW! I'm so excited! I made the sauce as directed, except for adding a tad more brown sugar. I wanted to use the meat for a stir fry, so I thinly sliced chicken breast and marinated for about 6 hours. I cooked up half the batch for dinner and it was pretty good. Not restaurant quality, but tasty. Then I let the other meat marinate another day. I looked online for some tips to make my meat more tender and juicy and I finally found it (I've been searching for YEARS). The key is to cook the chicken on high heat in very small batches so the meat sears and caramelizes instead of boiling in the juices. The first time I cooked all the meat at one time. The second time I cooked in small batches and it was AMAZING!!! Absolutely restaurant quality and this marinade makes it so delicious. I will use this again and again...thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
A solid Asian marinade. Thighs won't dry out as much as breasts with this marinade. It burns easily so you'll either have to raise the grill away from the heat or supervise VERY closely. I cheated and used foil. Reduced the marinade by half and served as a sauce. A green salad with mandarin oranges, sliced almonds, and Asian dressing was a great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I have been disappointed so many times making highly rated/reviewed recipes from this site and finding them lacking, but not this time! The chicken practically danced off the plate with flavor! Because of unforeseen circumstances, the chicken marinated for a day and a half before being grilled. I used breasts, and added the juices/zests of a large orange and lime to the marinade. Wonderful WONDERFUl flavor! Served with Thai Pineapple Rice, and slices of fresh tomato and cucumber. WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This wasn't bad, by any means ... but it didn't wow us, either. Made as directed, marinading chicken for a good 9 hrs. Just 'eh'. Many thanks for recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This is insanely good! I added a tbl of honey to marinade. I marinated chicken breasts 6 hours, reserved the marinade, boiled for 3 min to sterilize, brushed it on chicken as the filleted boneless skinless chicken breasts were grilling, and it was insane. I cooked my chicken 4 min each side at 400 grill temp that was plenty. I used the remaining sauce for dipping and over rice and vegetables. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I am always looking for new ways to serve chicken breast and have to say this marinade is killer fantastic! The ingredients come together to create a wonderful flavour. First time I have not tweaked a recipe, it's just that good. Since discovering this recipe, have served it to all of our guests at least once and it's a hit every time. I tried the chicken on top of Caesar Salad for lunch and it was excellent. Thank you LoreleiLee for sharing this recipe on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I marinated two days and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States