Asian Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very tasty and the marinade is the bomb! Followed exactly except added a tablespoon of honey to marinade and turned the chicken breasts every 4 minutes on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
The marinade is first rate and can be used on any chicken parts for grilling. I had excellent results with boneless/skinless chicken breasts with 5+ hours in the bag. Also, not being a curry-fan, I substituted it for ground ginger. The family loved it, and one of the best grilled chicken I've had in some time. (Sweet chili sauce? I used hoisin sauce, really good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome. I doubled the chili sauce. It makes it little more spicy but not too spicy. Also, I used chicken breasts and marinated it for 5 hours. It's added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selfmade
Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and this chicken was awesome. We marinated chicken breasts for about an hour and cooked as directed. Tender and delicious. Hubby and grandkids loved them. Thanks so much LoreleiLee for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Thanks for a great recipe! I didn't have sweet chili sauce, and read other reviews where they thought the sweetness needed a boost so I used leftover duck sauce packets from Chinese takeout, (hate to waste anything) and a little honey for added sweetness, and upped the amount of Sriracha. I also added some sesame oil (just a little; goes a long way) and some sesame seeds. Was terrific... served it with Jasmati rice and grilled okra (I know sounds weird but whole grilled okra is the bomb in the summertime.. and a salad with some mandarin oranges, fresh cucumbers and toasted almond slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Loved the flavor, could have been a bit more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These are delicious. I marinated mine all day long and went exactly by the recipe. I could have used a little more heat but otherwise, very good. I cooked my marinade down to about half and brushed it on the grilling chicken. It came out kinda sticky and delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Another amazing recipe from allrecipes! Everyone loved it! I didn't have curry, so I omitted it. I also added 1/4 - 1/3 cup honey into the marinade. Then after pulling the chicken out to grill, I added another 1/4 cup honey into the marinade, while I was boiling it and making the sauce out of it. It was delicious! I wish I had doubled the marinade recipe, so that I would have had more sauce. But I will next time! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Excellent! For those who don't care for curry flavor; don't worry - you really can't taste it in this recipe. Just makes it a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States