Asian Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Cmpany like these. I probably would like them cooked a little more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
It was fabulous. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this using a couple of additions from other reviews (honey & cornstarch as a thickener) Otherwise followed recipe with ingredients as stated. The chix marinated overnight. We used 1/2 of the sauce to baste during grilling with remainder for dipping sauce. The sauce is terrific, but as far as any flavors from marinating the chix, none of those flavours came through....all flavors were in the sauce. Almost forgot.....I added some lime and orange zest. The addition of the zest really enhanced the flavours of the sauce. There is not enough curry in this recipe to concern non-curry lovers...just a hint of the spice when combined with the other ingredients. I would also double the sauce next time to make sure there is enough for serving. We loved the "hint" of heat in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very tasty and the marinade is the bomb! Followed exactly except added a tablespoon of honey to marinade and turned the chicken breasts every 4 minutes on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
The marinade is first rate and can be used on any chicken parts for grilling. I had excellent results with boneless/skinless chicken breasts with 5+ hours in the bag. Also, not being a curry-fan, I substituted it for ground ginger. The family loved it, and one of the best grilled chicken I've had in some time. (Sweet chili sauce? I used hoisin sauce, really good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome. I doubled the chili sauce. It makes it little more spicy but not too spicy. Also, I used chicken breasts and marinated it for 5 hours. It's added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selfmade
Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and this chicken was awesome. We marinated chicken breasts for about an hour and cooked as directed. Tender and delicious. Hubby and grandkids loved them. Thanks so much LoreleiLee for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Thanks for a great recipe! I didn't have sweet chili sauce, and read other reviews where they thought the sweetness needed a boost so I used leftover duck sauce packets from Chinese takeout, (hate to waste anything) and a little honey for added sweetness, and upped the amount of Sriracha. I also added some sesame oil (just a little; goes a long way) and some sesame seeds. Was terrific... served it with Jasmati rice and grilled okra (I know sounds weird but whole grilled okra is the bomb in the summertime.. and a salad with some mandarin oranges, fresh cucumbers and toasted almond slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Loved the flavor, could have been a bit more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States